As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

iTunes and album art importing

SteevLSteevL What can I do for you?Registered User regular
edited December 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
I'm giving my fiancee an iPod for Christmas and I'm going to preload a bunch of music on it. This means installing iTunes, which I've never used before. I just installed it and am annoyed at how it didn't find art for over 100 albums. I figured there'd be some sort of automated program to help with this sort of thing, but the only thing I can find is this, which won't extract properly.

Anyone know of any other related programs that will do this for me?

edit: I should also point out that just about all these albums do have art on my computer already via Windows Media Player. I just want them to show up in iTunes for when I do the big transfer.

SteevL on

• CokebotleCokebotle 穴掘りの 電車内Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    I've been messing with MediaMonkey off and on, and it works quite well. The only problem that I've seen so far is that it won't do it automatically. You have to manually do it.

Again, I haven't really sat down with it to try, so there may be some way to automate it.

Cokebotle on
    工事中
  • SteevLSteevL What can I do for you? Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    Hm, do I not need iTunes to transfer mp3s to an iPod? Can I use Windows Media Player? I'm pretty ignorant about Apple's stuff.

SteevL on
  • GlaealGlaeal Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    Isn't there an option to do it when you right click on a track?

It won't find them if the album title isn't right or it's a label that won't sign with Apple.

Glaeal on
  • CokebotleCokebotle 穴掘りの 電車内Registered User regular
    edited December 2008