As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Shin splints?

ToldoToldo But actually,WeegianRegistered User regular
edited January 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
Greetings, H&A,

I have recently started working out a lot - 5 times a week. I always warm up by running for 10 minutes or so. After nearly 3 weeks of working out, this strange tingling sensation has developed on the front side of my right shin. At first, I thought I must have spilled some water on me, since the tingling feels "cold." I've heard of shin splints, but I've never actually had them - from what I've been told, they can be extremely painful, though what I'm experiencing is just a slight discomfort.

Any thoughts?

Toldo on

• Options
    S-StarwindS-Starwind Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    I'm no expert, but my experience with shin splints in the past has not been any tingling feeling. Just a general aching of my shins after a football game or practice which would take a much longer time to subside and stop me from practicing or playing twice in the same week.
    I was told at the time this was shin splints. I dont know if that truly was or if its more what you're describing.
    If they are the same thing though, the way I stopped it? I wear 2 pairs of socks whenever i go running or play a game. I've never had the problem since.

S-Starwind on
    XBLive GamerTag - II The Starwind (Playing - Halo 4, Dungeon Defeners)
    PSN ID - S-Starwind (Playing Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition, Gundam Battle Ops)
    Final Fantasy XIV - Masamune Server (Moving to Sargantanas) - Rykosho Hoshikaze
    Steam ID - The Starwind
  • Options
    DeadfallDeadfall I don't think you realize just how rich he is. In fact, I should put on a monocle.Registered User regular
    edited January 2009