As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Games to play in class

BrymBrym Registered User regular
edited April 2008 in Games and Technology
I'm a grad student at a school that recently turned off the wifi in classrooms, and it's killing me to not be able to surf the web in class. I need some games in order to help keep me awake. Ideal games should

1)not require any net access
2)be turn based, so that I can switch between paying attention and playing at will
3)available for OS X, since I use a Macbook in class
4)not run full screen, so I can switch between my notes and the game easily.

Any suggestions?

Brym on

• Rigor MortisRigor Mortis Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    A Roguelike, maybe? Free, low system usage, turn based.... everything you need

My favorite is Angband.
    http://www.thangorodrim.net/angband.html

Also Tales of Middle Earth
    http://t-o-m-e.net/main.php?tome_current=0

and Ancient Domains of Mystery
    http://www.adom.de/

Rigor Mortis on
  • reVersereVerse Attack and Dethrone God Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    Here's a crazy thought: instead of playing games in the class, how about you pay attention to what is being taught?

reVerse on
  • DixonDixon Screwed...possibly doomed CanadaRegistered User regular
    edited April 2008
    reVerse wrote: »
    Here's a crazy thought: instead of playing games in the class, how about you pay attention to what is being taught?

No...just no!
    Shit MoO2 would of been great...can you get that to work in mac?
    realmz is pretty sick and it was made for the mac...you should try it, you will love it

Dixon on
  • EggyToastEggyToast Jersey CityRegistered User regular
    edited April 2008

Yeah, I'm going to go with the Pay Attention MMO.

EggyToast on