As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Have we had a Genesis Collection thread yet?

• Options
    Target PracticeTarget Practice Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    zubisman wrote:
    So which are you guys playing more: Shadow Dancer or Shinobi III?

After I beat Shadow Dancer I started playing Shinobi III pretty much nonstop, and now I'm stuck. Still can't figure out which game I like more...
    I refuse to play Shadow Dancer. Fuck one-hit deaths.

Target Practice on
    sig.gif
  • Options
    Neo RasaNeo Rasa Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    zubisman wrote:

After I beat Shadow Dancer I started playing Shinobi III pretty much nonstop, and now I'm stuck. Still can't figure out which game I like more...

Didn't you have now playing Gradius V in your sig for half a year? :P

Man I don't blame you though, even for their time Shinobi and Shadow Dancer got merciless later on.

Neo Rasa on
    "You know how Batman hangs people over the edge of buildings and gets them to spill information. That's Neo Rasa's way of it, but instead of information, he just likes to see people suffer." ~Senor Fish
  • Options
    zubismanzubisman Registered User regular
    edited December 2006

Shadow Dancer, R-Type, Gradius, Darius, Raiden, Castle Shikagami, Radiant Silvergun, Ikaruga, and Mario have taught me that it really only takes one hit to take down apsolutely anything, whether it be a space ship, a plane, a magical flying person, a ninja...and even a fat, short Italian plumber . Of course, if it's eaten a mushroom, picked up a shield, or has a "Force" in front of it, all bets are off.

zubisman on
  • Options
    SynonymousSynonymous Registered User regular
    edited December 2006
    Deusfaux wrote:
    well that explains it

mega drive?