As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[SIFRP PbP] Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying (Accepting Players Until 10/25)

Crono729Crono729 Registered User regular
edited November 2009 in Critical Failures
"When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die. There is no middle ground."

grr2701_450.jpg

So, I recently picked up a copy of the Green Ronin version of A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying. It looks pretty neat, but unfortunately I can't find anyone I know who is interested in playing it. This is where you come in, internet!

Basically, I am looking for any number of people who would like to, at the very least, mess around with the system. I can't provide any specifics to how or when we would play at the moment, because I am new to role playing online. I am hoping to get a group of people together and as a group determine the best time and method of playing as a consensus.

There is also the issue of DMing, or as it is called in SIFRP "Narrating". I do not have any experience running games. I am, however, not dead-set on narrating. If someone else wants to narrate I will happily settle into the familiar and comfortable role of a PC.

Now, for the infodump!

Link to the quickstart pdf: http://grfiles.game-host.org/gr_files/SiF_Fastplay.pdf

-The game system is based entirely on six sided dice, and all "conflicts" are resolved by "tests".

-When you test an ability (fighting, intrigue, climbing, etc) you role a number of test dice equal to the governing ability +/- bonus test dice or penalty dice and sum the result. You can replace test dice with bonus dice you obtain from specialties.