As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Interest On/Recruitment] oWoD Vampire

Harmonic DrakeHarmonic Drake Registered User regular
edited February 2010 in Critical Failures
Rose.jpg

Greetings. I'm relatively new to CF, and though I've run my fair share of games, I'm not what you would call experienced. I lack some pretty basic training, something I think I can get here due to the diverse number of players. Still, I enjoy this game enough to try running a PbP, so I'm here to see if anyone's interested in playing.

The time is the present, 2009 going into 2010. The Week of Nightmares has yet to happen, and frankly everyone's on edge. The End Times are supposedly upon the Vampires of the world, but so far nothing overtly destructive or foretelling has occurred. There's an undercurrent of paranoia plaguing the Kindred of the city; furtive glances, whispered passages of the Book of Nod, even sightings, however unreliable, of Caine himself.

The city is Fairhaven (not Connecticut), one of my own making on the east coast of the US. It's a port town in the north, and it's population is about 2.5~ million people. It's a Camarilla city, representing all of the current clans sans the Gangrel (there are still some there, but the clan as a whole has already left the Camarilla). The Prince is a Brujah, and the city is more of a rebel, brawler metropolis. That's not to say that there's nothing but wanton violence; the Toreador still hold grand Elysiums and other such events, the Tremere still hold to mysticism and ritual, and the Nosferatu are still underworld kings. Things are just more ... raucous at first glance.