As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Trying to start a web comic!

2»

• Options
    m.brooks42m.brooks42 Registered User regular
    edited February 2010
    Some random drawings after looking around the whole forum and seeing that a lot of you guys are for real working artists, I thought I'd get ur opinion on a few of my drawings. I'm just a college student who learns from Youtube videos like Mark Crilley's and IDrawGirls.com lol... After finishing stupid college i want to try and take art seriously. Please what is something I could work on that would dramatically improve my shiz... maybe a major or more obvious weakness.. encouragement and maybe some of my strengths would be nice too lol :) thanks

A comic inspired by my old boring job... no, the character is not me

help.jpg

BAOA1st.jpg

BAOA2nd.jpg

akira.jpg

babe.jpg

fedor.jpg

knives.jpg

manga.jpg

play.jpg

rock.jpg

rockguy.jpg

roshi.jpg
    roshier.jpg

m.brooks42 on
  • Options
    Tubesteak SamuraiTubesteak Samurai Registered User regular
    edited February 2010
    Message received. Problem is when people are making what look like pretty obvious mistakes you have to cut through the layers of excuses before deciding what is genuinely an artistic choice and what is not. There was no offense intended and It's pretty obvious that you can draw an eye ball when you choose to. It's still not a design choice I'd make, though. The novelty would wear off quickly and then I'd be stuck with a character that had no eyes.