As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[D&D 4e Recruit on!] [Maptools] Scales of War

CalaCala Registered User regular
edited January 2010 in Critical Failures
ScalesofWar_edited1.jpg

advpath2.jpg

Heya all! This might be a tad cliche at this point but I'm planning on running a campaign following the Scales of War adventure path from Dungeon magazine. All the regular caveats apply such as me changing things as I see fit, yadda yadda, etc.

What you need to know:

1) I'll be running the game as DM but I already have 3 friends who will be playing. 2 of them are new to D&D entirely and 1 is new to 4th edition. This is my first time DMing so expect me to make mistakes and such. I have however played a decent amount before and have a pretty good understanding of the rules.

2) This does mean however, that I am still looking for 3 other players. The adventure path is written for a party of 5 but I figure a party of 6 is a good buffer in case someone can't make it one night and it shouldn't be too difficult for me to scale (hah! I'm sorry...) things up whenever fortune smiles upon us and we have a full house.

3) All 3 of my current players are playing strikers (archer ranger, sorcerer or warlock, and monk). This obviously means that we have all 3 other roles left to fill.

4) As advertised in the thread title, this will be run on Maptools and I also have a Ventrillo server that we can use for voice chat. I would prefer if people had microphones but don't be entirely discouraged as long as you still have speakers and think you can keep up with the typing!

5) The tentative game time would be on Thursday nights from 8pm to 11ish pacific time.