As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Difficulty making friends post-college

zktzkt Registered User regular
edited February 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
Ive been lurking this sites' board for some time and decided to finally post here to try to get some advice of my own. I am 20 going on 21 year old with no friends and am unsure of what to do next in my life. I graduated college exactly a year ago (worked on my degree in HS) and have not managed to find any kind of work over the last year, partially because of my disability which prevents me from driving. I have begun to really dislike my family and would just like to get away but have nobody to stay with. Yes, it is my fault because I was an outcast in HS/college and talked to very few people, but I am really picky with who I choose to spend my time with. Valentines Day is just more salt in the wound; reading about other peoples' ~major delimas~ as to what to get their significant others makes me envious and aggravated at the same time.

zkt on

• Options
    KyouguKyougu Registered User regular
    edited February 2010
    Uhmm..so what's your question?

EDIT: I should be more helpful.

So I know you can't drive, but how's public transportation in your town? I know it can be a huge hassle (Waking up early, waiting for the bus after work) but it can get places.

What's your degree on?

Interests and hobbies?

Kyougu on
  • Options
    SaddlerSaddler Registered User regular
    edited February 2010