As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[edit]

DaemonionDaemonion Mountain ManUSARegistered User regular
edited July 2014 in Help / Advice Forum
[edit]

Daemonion on

• Options
    T. J. Nutty Nub T. J. Nutty Nub Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    I have no real experience here, but I would treat yourself as if you were sick

start off with some soups and toast and try to work your way from there

T. J. Nutty Nub on
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited July 2010
    In the future, keep in mind that doing that is really awful for you. Like, stunningly, fantastically fucking awful. You increased your likelihood of getting a water- or food-borne illness if you were exposed to one considerably.

If you're really having trouble keeping anything down, make a pot of brown rice, then give the rice to someone else and drink the water; that's about the most simple thing you can get, and most likely to keep down. Try some fruit or beans, maybe see if you can handle some clear soda like 7Up, Sprite, or Squirt.

Thanatos on
  • Options
    FatsFats Corvallis, ORRegistered User regular
    edited July 2010
    Daemonion wrote: »
    I'll also be seeing a doctor soon to get tested for water-borne illnesses and the like.

This might be a factor in your diarrhea, depending on your water sources. Nothing to be done about that until you see the doctor, though. The swollen ankles may be what they call nutritional edema, which is caused by protein deficiency, or they may just be the result of trekking around for a month and then suddenly stopping. Nothing to be too concerned about, either way, assuming the swelling goes down.