As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Learning how to Use Excel

finnithfinnith ...TorontoRegistered User regular
edited August 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
Despite being somewhat computer literate and having used Microsoft Excel for several years by this point, I am still uneducated when it comes to the features of Microsoft Excel that I don't use on a casual basis. By which I mean macros and Pivot tables. Are there good free sites or resources that would educate me about Microsoft Excel's many features. I am a university student pursuing a Bachelor's in Business Administration, so if there are other features of Excel that I will be using, even other software, I would appreciate it if you would mention it so that I may use my temporary unemployment constructively.

I also run a small youth orchestra so if there are any nifty pieces of software that would help me run the administrative or financial side of the group it'd be great if you could suggest some. Right now I just use Google Docs to monitor the finances and a regular Google Docs spreadsheet to keep member records.

Thanks in advance.

Bnet: CavilatRest#1874
Steam: CavilatRest
finnith on

• Options
    SixSix Caches Tweets in the mainframe cyberhex Registered User regular
    edited August 2010
    Ribbon Hero is a great way to learn a lot of stuff about MS Office apps.

Six on
    can you feel the struggle within?
  • Options
    CauldCauld Registered User regular
    edited August 2010
    Unfortunately I think the best way to learn Excel is to have projects you need to do in Excel. Both pivot charts and macros take some practice to get used to after you've figured out the basics.