Options

[Firefall] Borderlands, Halo, Tribes, and Starship Troopers Had a Baby

• Options
    hatedinamericahatedinamerica Registered User regular
    Any tips or resources for new players? Just finished the tutorial. Will look for Pax Arcadia when I can.

As a fellow noob, I recommend joining the PA army ASAP so you can get in on the chat to get help or find a group. Lots of helpful people to answer questions and run missions/thump with.

• Options
    MarikirMarikir Registered User regular
    Any tips or resources for new players? Just finished the tutorial. Will look for Pax Arcadia when I can.

Apparently, the Job Board missions are prob your best bet to level the early ones up to at least 20, maybe beyond. I've been doing them randomly intermittent with random thumping as well and a few expulsions of Chosen attacking towers in the Coral/beginner region.

I would suggest trying the frames out to see if any fit with your play-style. That stated, I have to admit that I'm not noticing a whole lot of play differences between my Recon and my Dread, save that as my Recon, I'm much more of a jumping fool.

steam_sig.png "Hiding in plain sight." PSN/XBL: Marikir
  • Options
    CorehealerCorehealer The Apothecary The softer edge of the universe.Registered User regular
    Feel free to add Corehealer to your list as well; I am in Bundy with Corrigan but am always down to thump on my Dread, especially with PAers.

488W936.png
  • Options
    Who-PsydWho-Psyd Registered User regular
    Job Boards are great to give you something structured to do at any time, but if you run across something along the way feel free to delay while you do that Crashed Thumper or ARES mission.
    Marikir wrote: »

Apparently, the Job Board missions are prob your best bet to level the early ones up to at least 20, maybe beyond. I've been doing them randomly intermittent with random thumping as well and a few expulsions of Chosen attacking towers in the Coral/beginner region.