As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

next day pill question! [update: everything worked out]

FoodFood Registered User regular
edited January 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
hey guys. so last night my girlfriend and I were having protected sex and we thought the condom might have slipped a little so just to be safe I picked up some emergency contraceptives this morning. she took them around 5:30 this afternoon and everything seemed okay. well, we ended up having sex again tonight (poor choice?) and as luck would have it the same thing happened! this was around 9:30. normally I'd be happy to go buy the pill again but I'm a broke college student and I won't have the money for a little while. I'm wondering if the pill she took earlier will still be effective for what happened tonight. she took the 2nd pill right after it happened just to be safe but I know this isn't how it's supposed to be done and I want to make sure we'll be okay. please answer soon, we're both a little panicked right now. thanks!

Food on

• Options
    ImprovoloneImprovolone Registered User regular
    edited December 2010
    Did you ejaculate inside of her? Is she on the pill?
    Kids are more expensive than the morning after pill, I can assure you of this. Talk to the pharmacist, they can tell you without a doubt what is up.

Improvolone on
    Voice actor for hire. My time is free if your project is!
  • Options
    edited December 2010
    She's not on the pill. I didn't ejaculate inside her but the while I was pulling out the condom slipped off so that it's tip was still inside her. We can't say for sure that any of my ejaculation got inside her but we also can't say for sure that it didn't. I only have about $10.00 to my name right now so I can't afford pills.