Options

Guenn's Art

Guenn Eona NimueGuenn Eona Nimue Registered User regular
edited October 2013 in Artist's Corner
Hello everybody! My name is Guenn. I am 84 years old and new (6 months) to the internet! I have been a painter for 60 years so this a lot of fun for me!

This is Jabeh The Elf, a watercolor I completed in 1982.

8713.Untitled_2D00_38_5F00_182144747_5F00_std.jpg

Guenn Eona Nimue on

• Options
    edited October 2013
    RAIDEN is an Acrylic Painting I completed in 1986.

Untitled-21_182143003_std.jpg

Guenn Eona Nimue on
  • Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator Mod Emeritus
    edited December 2010
    Hey Guenn, welcome to the internet!

First off, you should keep all your art in one thread, thats generally how we do stuff around here. We are also primarily a forum for critique, do you have any goals for yourself as an artist. I hope I am still painting and showing my work at 84!

This reminds me of childrens books illustration. Do you have anything more recent?

Iruka on
  • Options
    earthwormadamearthwormadam ancient crust Registered User regular
    edited December 2010
    okay

earthwormadam on
  • Options
    edited December 2010
    OOOOOOOOOPS! Sorry about that!

Goals? Not really, except maybe just to keep painting. Anyone is free to look at it, critique it, use it, or maybe even learn from it. Is that OK? Let me know!

Merry Christmas to you Iruka!

Guenn Eona Nimue on
  • Options
    bombardierbombardier Moderator Mod Emeritus
    edited December 2010
    I merged your two threads. Welcome!

Keep in mind that we are very feedback and critique based here so if you have anything you're currently working on we can give our thoughts on it.

bombardier on
  • Options
    NakedZerglingNakedZergling A more apocalyptic post apocalypse Portland OregonRegistered User regular
    edited December 2010
    How did you find this forum??