Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Building the Ultimate Car/Backpack emergency kit

IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
edited January 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
So, I'm a fairly new driver (about a year) I waited a long time and I now love it. My little 2002 lancer isnt fancy, but its getting the job done.

Emergency/survivalist kits always seemed cool to me, and I'd like to build a functional one for my trunk. I actually want to build two kits, the end of the world backpack, where-in I can grab a backpack and be prepared to hobo-it up, and the everything is in the fucking car kit, where in I can jump in my car and feel like I can go anywhere.

Anyways this is sorta just a fun extra curricular activity for me, oddly enough, but I'd like some help brainstorming ideas. I'd like both kits to be highly functional and not just zombie kits.

For the car, the range is "This towel in my trunk is convenient" -> "Oh fuck, I'm stuck in my car in a wasteland." The backpack range is "I'll be okay for this impromptu sleep over" -> "Major natural disaster? thank god I have my hobo it up pack!"

Help me H/A.

Heres my list so far.

My Car Is My rock

Stuff in car right now:
-Towel
-Road Flares
-Window Breaker thing (for accidental car submersion)