As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[CHAT]ty Chatty Bang Bang

• Options
    Red_ArremerRed_Arremer Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    Amari. Not great in the scheme of things. I'm learning "ni ikimasu" right now. That being said, I'm probably in the top 5 of my class, or at least I hope so. You lived in Japan for awhile didn't you?

Red_Arremer on
  • Options
    MagicToasterMagicToaster JapanRegistered User regular
    edited February 2011
    No, I've just been there a couple of times, though soon I hope to be able to move there. I can't believe I've been studying Japanese for 10 years now! I really should have studied foreign languages in college. It's incredible fun!

MagicToaster on
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    Yeah I really want to become fluent, and it's definitely my favorite class right now. Maybe move there after I graduate college to teach or get a Japanese language degree. WE COULD BE ROOMIES MT ROOMIES.

Red_Arremer on
  • Options
    GodfatherGodfather Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    So I got accepted into Seneca's Digital Media Arts program today, which is good! I also found out that I can use that acceptance to reserve a spot for the Winter semester for next year instead of September, so that's also good!

The only thing holding me back is saving up the required cash before I can start, hence starting in January '11 instead of September '10.

I need to save up at least $10k before I can start school, and i'd have 8 months to do so. My goal is actually $20,000, but there's no way I can hit that mark before next year rolls around. The closer I can get to that the better though, so hopefully the job market in the Woodlands/Houston area isn't crap!

Godfather on
  • Options