Options

Los Angeles, [Chat]vember 2019

1565758596062»

• Options
    Captain CarrotCaptain Carrot Alexandria, VARegistered User regular
    edited February 2011
    Daaaamn. Why is it so hard to hire programmers. Fucking hell people, isn't there a recession on? It's an indoor job with no heavy lifting that pays good fucking money and which doesn't require more than a bachelors degree.

Sure it can be stressful, sometimes requiring long hours, but you are sitting there programming. It beats the fuck out of working retail or food service and pays 5x-10x as much.

But no, when people actually do bother to apply they are fucking brain dead simps who seem to have caught, killed and eaten whoever actually did all the things on their resume because it sure as hell wasn't them.
    My degree is in Poli Sci, but I do know a fair amount of Java and Python. Where is this job?

Redmond. And we need C# and SQL people.
    ...I could learn those. I take it that my lack of an appropriate degree or virtually any applicable experience makes that moot, however?

Captain Carrot on
  • Options
    evilbobevilbob RADELAIDERegistered User regular
    edited February 2011
    japan wrote: »
    FroThulhu wrote: »
    I've wanted to move to the UK for awhile now.

There is absolutely no way I could do that, even if I had several times the greatest sum of money I've ever saved.

What's the obstacle?

I'm just curious. Everything I know about moving to the UK I've heard from people moving within the Commonwealth. I'm vaguely aware that it's more difficult from the States but I don't know specifics.

As far as I can tell moving between Commonwealth countries is pretty much the easiest thing ever.

evilbob on
    l5sruu1fyatf.jpg

• Options
    The CatThe Cat Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited February 2011