As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Kyanbu's Concepts and artwork thread

• AlyceInWonderlandAlyceInWonderland Registered User regular
    edited May 2011
    Okay. First of all, you most definitely did NOT master anatomy. Studying it in highschool health class does not make you a "master". I've been studying anatomy regularly for 7 years now, and I STILL mess up all the time. Your drawings right now show that you lack a lot of knowledge about the construction of the human body.

You say what you're doing is a stylistic choice, however it's a BAD STYLISTIC CHOICE. If you want to have super long torsos, tiny heads, huge hands, and knees that look like someone took a bat to them, then shit, son, you're doing a bang up job.
    Because having to redo those character profiles for mischief knights/and any project done by that time 2 years from now all over again would piss me off to no end.

That's just lazy. Character styles can evolve, and change. Drawing poorly just because your drawings from 2 years ago are drawn like that is lazy. Fucking stop that sort of thinking. Jesus Christ.

AlyceInWonderland on
  • TamTam Registered User regular
    edited May 2011
    DMAC wrote: »
    knees.jpg

aaaahahahahahaha
    ahahahahahahahaha

may the Lord Jesus bless you with His infinite grace, DMAC

Tam on
  • FugitiveFugitive Registered User regular
    edited May 2011
    That's it, I'm going vigilante and shutting this down. I'm a rogue operating with full anatomy.

Fugitive on
  • McGibsMcGibs TorontoRegistered User regular
    edited May 2011
    nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

McGibs on
    website_header.jpg
  • TamTam Registered User regular
    edited May 2011
    so is an avalice assassin a greedy assassin with a speech impediment?

Tam on