As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Looking for Criticism and Companionship (first-time post)

wanderwander Registered User new member
edited July 2011 in Artist's Corner
Hey everyone. This is my first time posting in the Artist's Corner (or on the entire forum, for that matter), but I'm hoping that I can become a part of this fantastic community.

Anyway, let's get right down to it! There's plenty of mediums that I love to work with, but I've recently been doing a lot of illustrations that I ink and scan for colouring on the computer. I don't have a definite style, so I'm trying all sorts of things out until something sticks. Here's some original work I made for a mini-portfolio (still haven't head back about that):
uhh%20Music%20Monster%201dropbox.jpg

MTV%20Headdropbox.jpg

I'm also following up on this big project I'm doing where I wrote articles about my 31 favorite video games and I'm currently in the process of making a drawing to accompany the writing. Here are 3 of the more recent pieces of the project:
Aranlightdropbox.jpg

The%20Fighter%201dropbox1.jpg

mhmhmhreddropbox.jpg

I'd say that they're all around 85% of being done (they could all use some touch-ups and the first two need a background), but they're to the point to where I feel like I can present them.

You can check out some of my other work here.

If anyone is feeling up for giving what I've got some constructive criticism, I'd love to hear it. Lay it on me!

wander on

• Options
    NibCromNibCrom Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    I would work on getting smooth, confident lines. This will come with experience and practice. I would also look at doing some more traditional artwork using reference.