The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!
A question about minimum wage in Ohio (for tipped employees)
I'm trying to figure this out and I think this might be one of the better places to ask.
Consider this scenario:
Employee X is working as a server in a restaurant. Under Ohio law that server must make at least minimum wage ($7.40) when their hourly wage ($3.70) is combined with their tips.
Employee X makes $100 in tips a five hour shift.
Employee X makes only $1 in tips in a five hour shift
When the hourly wage and tips for both shifts are combined Employee X made $13.80 per hour - but on Night 2 the employee made just $3.90 per hour.
Here is my question: Is the employer required to adjust the hourly wage of the employee on Night 2, when they made only $3.90 per hour?
I have read the poster in the restaurant I work at several times (which you can read here) and find the wording semi-vague. It doesn't clarify whether the employer must verify their employee is making minimum wage per-shift or per-pay period, and I can't find any more detail with Google. So, H/A, I throw the question onto you.