Options

Now with more homoerotic overtones and multiplayer! [Mass Effect 3]

• Options
    Wrench N RocketsWrench N Rockets Registered User regular
    That sure is a thing.

sig_lambo.jpg
  • Options
    cj iwakuracj iwakura The Rhythm Regent Bears The Name FreedomRegistered User regular
    So since I just started playing ME1, I got as far as when Shepard takes over the Normandy.

Talk about overwhelming. I had no idea the universe would be that large.

(Also, I'm rolling with Wrex & Tali. Is that viable?)

wVEsyIc.png
  • Options
    chiasaur11chiasaur11 Never doubt a raccoon. Do you think it's trademarked?Registered User regular
    cj iwakura wrote:
    So since I just started playing ME1, I got as far as when Shepard takes over the Normandy.

Yeah, that's the thing ME2 loses. The sense of being allowed to explore a big exciting universe. The Star Trek bit.

Of course, it was all smoke, mirrors, and recycled landscapes, but it was pretty neat.

And Wrex+ Tali is viable. Lots of shotgunning. And Wrex is a right hard bastard.

• Options
    cj iwakuracj iwakura The Rhythm Regent Bears The Name FreedomRegistered User regular
    chiasaur11 wrote:
    cj iwakura wrote:

Yeah, that's the thing ME2 loses. The sense of being allowed to explore a big exciting universe. The Star Trek bit.

Of course, it was all smoke, mirrors, and recycled landscapes, but it was pretty neat.

And Wrex+ Tali is viable. Lots of shotgunning. And Wrex is a right hard bastard.

It reminds me of Star Wars: Galaxies, kind of. Just seeing the scope and the descriptions can work wonders. (The despised WH40k Soulstorm did the same thing too, sort of.)

wVEsyIc.png
  • Options
    CambiataCambiata Commander Shepard The likes of which even GAWD has never seenRegistered User regular
    chiasaur11 wrote:

I've heard this complaint before, but never understood it.