Options

What are you making? [Artsy farts and craftsy asses]

• Options
    Desktop HippieDesktop Hippie Registered User regular
    I am going to be making a scarf in the next few days, wish me luck, for I've never done it before.

Good luck! I made a Christmas coffee cup cosy

xmas_cosy_2_medium2.jpg

I am stubbornly using it until January 6th.

• Options
    LiiyaLiiya Registered User regular
    Sheri wrote:
    Liiya I love that second one

@Sheri Thank you! I love your blanket, it looks so cosy.

• Options
    Vann DirasVann Diras Registered User regular
    Sheri lemme make a pixel design and you make a blanket and then auction it off for solid saints

• Options
    QuothQuoth the Raven Miami, FL FOR REALRegistered User regular
    Come now, surely more people have crafted things

Any metal workers

• Options
    skettiosskettios Enchanted ForestRegistered User regular
    does painting minis count? cause I'm getting into that

• Options
    UrielUriel Registered User regular
    Painting minis is fun times and I suck at it so badly.

• Options
  • Options
    EidolonOrpheusEidolonOrpheus NoatunRegistered User regular
  • Options
    TayaTaya Registered User regular
    I took a ceramics class and made some stuff. Most of it is pretty crappy because it was my first time working with clay. I was kind of fond of these two:

amphora.png
    A Greek-style amphora (with the figures doing modern things like using a camera and playing video games)

turtle.png
    And a turtle.

But then at the end of the course, we glaze-fired them and they turned out awful! I'm not sure if my instructor made a mistake with the kiln or if it was something I did wrong with the slip, but the colours ran and it looks like garbage, especially the vase. It has black streaks running down over it. I'm pretty disappointed.

amphoraglazed.png
    turtleglazed.png

Another crafty thing I did recently was make trading cards about me. I made twelve of them in total, some better than others.