Options

Things and Stuffs [Semi-NSFW]

nakirushnakirush Registered User regular
edited January 2014 in Artist's Corner
It's been awhile since I had a thread here. Time to go at it again.

I am returning to school this week and this will serve as a general dump of the things I'm working on. To warm up for school I've been trying to do something every day. I would like any feedback you can give. I'm always up to accept whatever challenges and critiques you throw my way. The dream is to do something creative professionally. I'll be going back to school to study character animation, but I am still very passionate about drawing.

Three pieces from this past week:

itwasalongday.jpg

malestudy2.jpg

robinsketch.jpg

Some slightly older pieces (I don't think I've really showed these here):

process3.jpg

thechained.jpg

nakirush on

• Options
    HalenHalen Registered User regular
    I'm no expert, but to me the treatment of light on the first figure is leaps and bounds above any of the others you posted

Draw an egg.
  • Options
    kevindeekevindee Registered User regular
    I'm guessing first and second images had a reference for them, and the last one didn't? It's a pretty big gap. You handled volume and lighting well in the first two, I dig it a lot.

Do you have any analogue work? I'd love to see some pencil figure studies or just sketches, and see how those turned out. You're doing good though.

• Options
    Aye, the first three were done with reference. The third is much worse in part because I have barely worked with reference and also because I was about 3 weeks into the switch from a Cintiq to an Intuos. I am trying to work with references more and more.

I don't have any analogue scans at the moment. I will try to get some this weekend. Zoological drawing class tomorrow, followed by character design. I should have plenty of stuffs to show off soon.

• Options
    edited April 2013
    Some sketches from class. 1-3 minutes each.

sketch1xa.jpg

sketch2y.jpg