As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Need Thematic Song Suggestion for Video

TalonrazorTalonrazor Registered User regular
edited March 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
So I used to work as a cinematographer and now simply dabble into video work as a hobby. I'm currently wanting to slap together a trailer-like video using concept art for a game setting. Since there is no video nor speaking, just text and collage of concept art, I need a very "heavy" music piece. It needs to hold a lot of attention, since there is no voice-over, but yet it needs to be mostly instrumental. I'm trying to find something that has a soft intro, then rises into something pretty dramatic. I've been thinking of using something like Nightwish or Nine Inch Nails.

Anyone have any recommendations? Orchestral is good, percussion is good.

sig4.jpg
Talonrazor on

• WuckFarcraftWuckFarcraft Registered User regular
    edited March 2007
    I have the perfect song. You can buy it off of iTunes.

Clubbed to Death - Rob Dougan

WuckFarcraft on
  • leftrightleftright Registered User regular
    edited March 2007
    I used this as intro

vespertilio- hans zimmer and james newton howard

from the batman begins soundtrack

edit:

nine inch nails?

la mer is kind of soft but Just Like You Imagined might work, I rove that song

leftright on
  • embrikembrik Registered User regular
    edited March 2007
    How long should it be?

Some of DJ Tiësto's stuff might work. He has a couple of disc opener tracks that start off quiet and orchestral, then expand to a pretty dramatic tune.
    Examples would be Forever Today from "Just Be" and Magik Journey from "In My Memory"

embrik on
    "Damn you and your Daily Doubles, you brigand!"

I don't believe it - I'm on my THIRD PS3, and my FIRST XBOX360. What the heck?