As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[League of Legends] is having a pool party, and Lucian's invited!

• spool32spool32 Contrary Library Registered User regular
    dude got mad at video games, he wasn't doing meth

this is a good initiative though, and I like that Riot is putting stuff like this out and making such an effort

It is good to see them trying to make a dent in the community behavior.

• Albino BunnyAlbino Bunny Jackie Registered User regular
    Riot's almost constantly trying to put a dent in community behaviour.

It's pretty great.

• MalkorMalkor Registered User regular
    There's a part of me that chuckles when I see that, but then I remember that when I started playing again I had All chat muted for reasons that I've subsequently suppressed.

14271f3c-c765-4e74-92b1-49d7612675f2.jpg
  • Liquid GhostLiquid Ghost DO YOU HEAR THE VOICES, TOO?! Registered User regular
    My favorite part about Riot's "community clean-up" initiative is not that the player base will theoretically get less shitty over time, but rather the absolutely surreal denial put forth by ragers whenever they get busted for being awful people. That says a lot about how much of a prick I am.

• Albino BunnyAlbino Bunny Jackie Registered User regular
    No the denial is great and amusing.

• Salvation122Salvation122 Registered User regular
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5wx_tOtFos

This video's Intervention style music and interviews combined with the screenshots and clips from his stream are kind of hysterical

"he said some of the worst things we've ever seen in the tribunal. in fact, he was famous for wishing his opponents got cancer..."

*screenshot of ocelot spamming CANCER CANCER CANCER while soft, dramatic music plays and the camera slowly zooms in*