As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Please critique this OC - Retro Gaming Tee designs

KittyLitterKittyLitter Registered User new member
First up - Thank you for clicking. Many lesser individuals might have run screaming at the thought of critiquing more gamer tees. I justify it thusly : I make tees for a living (for almost 10 years,) and I play old school games for fun, so why not.

I'm currently preparing a Kickstarter campaign to print these tees, but before I do that I need to make sure the designs are as good as possible. I have around 30 designs ready to go and I figured I'd post a few of them in here and see what you creative type people thought. The campaign is still in the design phase, so I don't even have the video yet. This means I can make changes if needed.

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg
4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg
7.jpg8.jpg9.jpg

Yes, I did just create this account. I've been lurking.

So any comments? Criticisms? Anything? Bueller?

• Options
    sharky tsharky t LondonRegistered User regular
    edited July 2013
    Wow, these are cooler than I was expecting, I must admit. Mostly pretty clever and original ideas.
    The old school cog versions of controllers is a very nice idea and can't recall ever seeing it done before.

The only thing I would say, and this is just a personal preference, is I think the whole mixing two IPs together like the gollum design feels a little bit overdone and saturated in the market at the moment. I think you could have more of a defined focus of making clever and well made designs as homages to retro games and consoles on their own without having to mash something from outside their world up with it. But that's just me.

sharky t on
  • Options
    KallistiKallisti Registered User regular