As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The [sysadmins] Thread: Quick, hide your user friendly policies, Bowen is coming back!

• Options
    jeffinvajeffinva Koogler coming this summerRegistered User regular
    jeffinva wrote: »
    I love NetApp so much. Seriously, the best thing one can do is choose NetApp for storage. Decent price, incredible performance, easy expansion, tons of utility, and they support the shit out of you. Any time we make a major change they park one of their engineers in our data center all night. Not even Microsoft does that and we spend millions on them a year.

I applied there after I graduated. Didn't get past the phone interview though. I have a couple friends from college that do or have worked there though and they like it. If we end up staying in Wichita now that my wife is done with grad school, I'll probably give it another shot since I've got more experience under my belt.

Good luck, I've never met a person working for them who didn't love it. If you really enjoy storage there's also Datacore in Fort Lauderdale - great location, right next to the Citrix down there. The people I've met working for them loved the company, and they have a super laid back attitude.

• Options
    AiouaAioua Ora Occidens Ora OptimaRegistered User regular
    Large email thread going on about a ticket, somebody chimes in with this gem:
    Hello,

This ticket not for can’t reclaimed operation, but for reclaimed not let device change to fine status.

life's a game that you're bound to lose / like using a hammer to pound in screws
    fuck up once and you break your thumb / if you're happy at all then you're god damn dumb
    that's right we're on a fucked up cruise / God is dead but at least we have booze