Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

[Camp NaNoWriMo] again? If you insist...

• bebarcebebarce Registered User regular
    edited November 2015
    I'm falling behind. I'm putting in the time, I just think I'm a slow writer. I've got 8072 in the bank so far. Which means with this being the 7th day I'm a little under 4k shy. I'm going to do my best to catch up today. I also followed the advice of site and commissioned a friend to draw up a cover for me.

Lately while writing I've been using this combination on my second monitor to help keep me focused.

http://www.rainymood.com/ for rain sound (in the background)

image set to repeat for some light tune (in the background)
    and this
    image (set to full screen), so I get the fireplace crackle and Lil Bub to keep me calm. His occasional shocked glances keeping me to task.

Now it feels like I'm working out of a den, or some Private Eye's office.

Original idea came from an imgur dump about studying tips.

I have to slow down a lot to get concepts i'm unfamiliar with and check through sites for appropriate slang.

bebarce on
    Quothbigrickcook
  • QuothQuoth the Raven Miami, FL FOR REALRegistered User regular
    I've gotten pretty slow, myself. It means I have to be strict about getting up early to sprint, then doing it again at lunch and at night. Today has been a mess because my husband got called in to work out of the blue, so I'm on kid duty. But on the plus side, I made bread pudding!

bigrickcookbebarce