As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[PSO2] Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis is essentially PSO3!

• Options
    useruser Registered User regular
    Dang there is a lot of out of date info out there for this game. I had a plan to level both Braver and Force so that I could unlock Techer but now I see that I can just be a Techer.

Anyway I just got to level 20, and unlocked subclasses. On this character, I'd like to be a Force/Tech or Tech/Force.

Are there any non-obvious things a complete newbie should be aware of, in terms of missions or turn ins for good gear?

I am already resolved not to start eating any XP boosters until the 40's. But when is a good time to pop that free 1,000,000 XP? -- I'm thinking it's a good way to put my subclass on parity with my class.

• Options
    BasilBasil Registered User regular
    edited August 2020
    If ever you find that you have the choice between a tiny Gundam or a Killer-doll, remember, why not both?
    3COitTH.jpg

Quite enjoying the ranger and braver. The new ranger skills add a great deal, in particular. Really adds some flavor. You know how robots with guns are required to do the roller derby thing, skating around while shooting? That's in, now. Also your launcher is a jet bike. A+ would agonize over which wings to buy for my gundam again.

My favorite tip thus far was learning that there's a gentleman seated in the center of the ship Cafe who will award 100 000 Meseta, weekly, for rare gathering items from each biome. The trick is that those items are only likely to drop if you have some sort of gathering boost running, so you might eat a Tomato Salad, start fishing until you trigger FEVER, then pounce on a mining node and go wild.