Options

Whoops, you need Javascript enabled to do that!

NaphtaliNaphtali Hazy + FlowSeaRegistered User regular
Not sure if this is a bug but in the last hour I've been unable to click on post reactions, every time I do it redirects me to a page on the forums with a "Whoops! You need Javascript enabled to do that!" message. I do and have had Javascript enabled as far as I can tell. Chrome 37.0.2062.124 m, gone to Settings->Privacy->Content Settings where "Allow sites to run Javascript" is enabled.

Steam | Nintendo ID: Naphtali | Wish List

Posts

  • Options
    KrummithKrummith DJ Logic Death can't take me until I finish my backlogRegistered User regular
    I am having the same issue.

  • Options
    SumanaiSumanai muh PTRegistered User regular
    Same thing happening here. Also, clicking the icons on the top right goes directly to the page instead of opening the little popup. Just tested Javascript on other sites, it's working fine.

    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    BolthornBolthorn Registered User regular
    Glad I'm not the only one then. Seeing this as well.

  • Options
    CaptainNemoCaptainNemo Registered User regular
    Yeah, me too. Refreshing the page a couple of times seems to work.

    PSN:CaptainNemo1138
    Shitty Tumblr:lighthouse1138.tumblr.com
  • Options
    NaphtaliNaphtali Hazy + Flow SeaRegistered User regular
    Seems like reactions are working again, at least for me. Hmm...

    Steam | Nintendo ID: Naphtali | Wish List
  • Options
    TheCanManTheCanMan GT: Gasman122009 JerseyRegistered User regular
    I'm also having problems with the Edit cog and spoilers.

  • Options
    SirialisSirialis of the Halite Throne. Registered User regular
    Whenever I want to quote anything I get thrown off the page and has to type in a small box.

    If I want to "Agree" or any other button I get the "Whoops you need javascript enabled to do that" prompt.

  • Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator Mod Emeritus
    Are you guys running any addons? Can you trigger the error and see if anything pops up in the console?

  • Options
    SirialisSirialis of the Halite Throne. Registered User regular
    edited October 2014
    Iruka wrote: »
    Are you guys running any addons? Can you trigger the error and see if anything pops up in the console?

    Now it seems to work for me, I can use "Agree" and quote without any issues, odd.

    I doubt I did anything though, I tried to disable Adblock, but the site still works with it enabled too.

    Sirialis on
  • Options
    TheCanManTheCanMan GT: Gasman122009 JerseyRegistered User regular
    I just tried to Agree with your post and this popped up in the Console.

    Using //@ to indicate sourceMappingURL pragmas is deprecated. Use //# instead jquery.min.js:1
    ReferenceError: definitions is not defined global.js:147
    Use of getPreventDefault() is deprecated. Use defaultPrevented instead.

  • Options
    captainkcaptaink TexasRegistered User regular
    I'm having this problem. I'm also not able to get the edit post button to work or the show spoilers button.

    I've also lost the post editing toolbar with spoiler, img, bold, etc.

  • Options
    CaptainNemoCaptainNemo Registered User regular
    Don't think I have any add ons going, pretty sure this is just vanilla Chrome.

    PSN:CaptainNemo1138
    Shitty Tumblr:lighthouse1138.tumblr.com
  • Options
    captainkcaptaink TexasRegistered User regular
    Shift F5 fixed seemingly all of it though.

  • Options
    SumanaiSumanai muh PTRegistered User regular
    This is the error I get on the Console on most pages:
    Uncaught ReferenceError: definitions is not defined global.js?v=2.2.16.3:147
    gdn.definition global.js?v=2.2.16.3:147
    (anonymous function) global.js?v=2.2.16.3:377
    c jquery.js:3048
    p.fireWith jquery.js:3160
    x.extend.ready jquery.js:433
    q jquery.js:104

    I also just noticed I dont have the toolbar with all the tags for posting.

    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    SumanaiSumanai muh PTRegistered User regular
    After a bunch of Ctrl+F5 and Shift+F5 it seems to be working again.

    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    TheCanManTheCanMan GT: Gasman122009 JerseyRegistered User regular
    Interesting. I'm running a Stylish script. I turned it off, and all the issues went away. I turned it back on, and they're still gone. I'm confused but pleased.

  • Options
    MuffinatronMuffinatron Registered User regular
    edited October 2014
    Sumanai wrote: »
    This is the error I get on the Console on most pages:
    Uncaught ReferenceError: definitions is not defined global.js?v=2.2.16.3:147
    gdn.definition global.js?v=2.2.16.3:147
    (anonymous function) global.js?v=2.2.16.3:377
    c jquery.js:3048
    p.fireWith jquery.js:3160
    x.extend.ready jquery.js:433
    q jquery.js:104

    I also just noticed I dont have the toolbar with all the tags for posting.

    This is exactly what I'm getting as well using Google Chrome on my Mac. I'll switch over to Safari and see if I have the same issues.

    Edit: Same issues (and error) in Safari, works fine in Firefox though.

    Muffinatron on
    PSN: Holy-Promethium
  • Options
    Kipling217Kipling217 Registered User regular
    Using Chrome with only ad blocker addon running.

    Did a couple of Ctrl-F5 and Shift-F5s

    That fixed the problem.

    The sky was full of stars, every star an exploding ship. One of ours.
  • Options
    BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User, Moderator mod
    Same issue here.

    BahamutZERO.gif
  • Options
    CambiataCambiata Commander Shepard The likes of which even GAWD has never seenRegistered User regular
    I'm getting the same issue. I started at work (IE8) and I just now got home have it happening here as well (Google Chrome). I didn't even think about reporting it until now because I figured it was our work computers.

    Peace to fashion police, I wear my heart
    On my sleeve, let the runway start
  • Options
    Commander ZoomCommander Zoom Registered User regular
    Happening for me. Adblocker and a couple others (including one that turns JS on and off, but it is definitely supposed to be on right now).

  • Options
    IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator Mod Emeritus
    edited October 2014
    At about 6:40(cst) there was an update, is anyone still experiencing problems?

    Iruka on
  • Options
    Darth_MogsDarth_Mogs Registered User regular
    I'm still having the issue myself.

    Kupowered - It's my Blog!
  • Options
    ArdolArdol Registered User regular
    Yeah, I'm still having the issue as well.

  • Options
    FCDFCD Registered User regular
    edited October 2014
    Same here, I can't agree any posts. I'll try the shift+F5 thing.

    edit: it seems to have helped, not sure if it's a permanent fix or not, though.

    FCD on
    Gridman! Baby DAN DAN! Baby DAN DAN!
  • Options
    UEAKCrashUEAKCrash heh Registered User regular
    Spoiler buttons keep disappearing for me. Shift-F5 a few times usually brings them back but the next page change they are gone again.

  • Options
    SkeithSkeith Registered User regular
    Getting this error when I click on reactions.

    aTBDrQE.jpg
  • Options
    CambiataCambiata Commander Shepard The likes of which even GAWD has never seenRegistered User regular
    Still happening on my end.

    Peace to fashion police, I wear my heart
    On my sleeve, let the runway start
  • Options
    CambiataCambiata Commander Shepard The likes of which even GAWD has never seenRegistered User regular
    Ok my bad, CTRL + F5 cleared the error so the update must have worked, but it does seem like I have to refresh every page I visited since the problem started.

    Peace to fashion police, I wear my heart
    On my sleeve, let the runway start
  • Options
    see317see317 Registered User regular
    Cambiata wrote: »
    Ok my bad, CTRL + F5 cleared the error so the update must have worked, but it does seem like I have to refresh every page I visited since the problem started.
    Have you tried clearing your cache/history?

  • Options
    BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User, Moderator mod
    it stopped happening for me at some point, all's well for me now

    BahamutZERO.gif
  • Options
    TubeTube Registered User admin
    This should now be fixed, everyone who is still having a problem open dev tools (normally f12), right click the refresh icon and click "empty cache and hard reload".

This discussion has been closed.