As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Darkest Dungeon] Hellboy's art, Lovecraft's lugubriousness, XCOM's tactical nut shots...

• Options
    WingedWeaselWingedWeasel Registered User regular
    I kinda want to get back in and do a torchless run. It seems like it'd be fun but I can't afford time time investment at the moment :(

• Options
    FairchildFairchild Rabbit used short words that were easy to understand, like "Hello Pooh, how about Lunch ?" Registered User regular
    I started playing this again with a few class mods and crimson court turned off because it was kind of overwhelming last time I played.

I like this game quite a bit but boy I never feel like I have enough money or busts/portraits. There is a mod that increases the inventory size but that feels a little like cheating since inventory space seems like a pretty intentional design choice. But I’m starting to get to the point where I’m going into intermediate dungeons but I can’t afford to upgrade my blacksmith/guild enough to meet my high level characters’ needs. So I need to figure out a way to start saving money. I think I need to aggressively dismiss bad adventurers and sell pointless trinkets more.

Anyway, I’m having a bit more fun with the game this time around. I really like grave robbers, highwaymen, and hellions. They have a lot of nice attacks with placement synergy and they all hit like trucks.

You don't even need a Mod, you can just go into your Inventory file and edit the maximum stack size of gold and artifacts, which I have shamelessly done since the default stack sizes are too small for what the game requires of you.

• Options
    JormungandrJormungandr Registered User regular
    Fairchild wrote: »