Options

The [chat] Who Circumnavigated Fairyland

• Options
    ChicoBlueChicoBlue Registered User regular
    This one is alright and fairly easy to use.

http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/12987

• Options
    LampLamp Registered User regular
    edited June 2016
    Welp, ten minutes after posting that I found this one, which I like a lot! http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/12987

So never mind :)

Edit: funny, you were posting the same one as I was typing this reply! Thanks anyway, Chico!

Lamp on
  • Options
    ldldldld Registered User new member
    Hey guys, noob here looking for some advice. If this is the wrong place to post, please redirect me to another thread (or website!):D.

I'm not a good drawer at all but have gotten into the habit of drawing every day, it's become part of my routine and I suppose that's half the battle in getting good at anything, just doing it. But I need some direction. I'm currently trying to imitate Birdgman's sketches of people, is this good? What else should I be doing? I feel like I lack fundamental principles of sketching and stuff, and am worried that i'm gonna develop bad habits ):

Anyways, sorry if this is the wrong place to post!

• Options
    Angel_of_BaconAngel_of_Bacon Moderator mod
    @ldld
    Hi! Do you have any specific goals in mind? Artists you want to draw like, fields you want to pursue (animation, fantasy illustration, classical painting, comics, etc.), subject matter (figures, landscapes, vehicle design, etc.). Although the fundamentals are shared between all these things and there will be a lot of overlap, I ask so I can try to recommend resources that are going to be more directly pertinent to your interests.