Options

[Terraria] Thread: Dig, Fight, Explore, Build!

• Options
    CogCog What'd you expect? Registered User regular
    Seriously wrote: »
    this is my first time starting from the beginning since it came out, I'm really appreciating ropes

Seriously, I hate life in the early game til I get some rope. My first defensible/monster-impregnable base design depends on them and they make exploring caverns SO much easier (read: less deadly).

• Options
    Slayer of DreamsSlayer of Dreams Registered User regular
    Cog wrote: »
    Seriously wrote: »
    this is my first time starting from the beginning since it came out, I'm really appreciating ropes

Seriously, I hate life in the early game til I get some rope. My first defensible/monster-impregnable base design depends on them and they make exploring caverns SO much easier (read: less deadly).

I lucked out and got the accessory that lets you gather "rope" from the hanging vines in caves and stuff. I had 3 or 4 stacks just laying around after about 10 minutes and never need to worry about it again.

Steam: Slayer of Dreams / BladeCruiser / (EHJ)BooletProof
    R*SC: BladeCruiser
    Check out my GTAV-PC custom race tracks inspired by real life racing circuits!
  • Options
    PailryderPailryder Registered User regular
    climbing gear is really fun to use if you don't want to farm for a grappling hook right away.

it took me several months before discovering that E on the keyboard was a hotkey for the grapple.

• Options
    DarmakDarmak RAGE vympyvvhyc vyctyvyRegistered User regular
    I don't think I've ever used rope except for as a way to reach the skybridge

JtgVX0H.png
  • Options
    OneAngryPossumOneAngryPossum Registered User regular
    edited August 2015
    Pailryder wrote: »
    climbing gear is really fun to use if you don't want to farm for a grappling hook right away.

it took me several months before discovering that E on the keyboard was a hotkey for the grapple.