Options

I did it.

ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
I know. You saw weird things. You might have even seen some php code for index.php

Twas me.

Älphämönkëy on

Posts

  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Follow up, I'm fixing a bug, and 2:15am is a good time to test these weird server things...
    Things might be bumpy for the next half hour.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    and we're done.

    The bug didn't get fixed in this version of our webserver.... maybe next time :-)

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Am I the only one still getting the .php download when I click on the "Penny Arcade Forums" link at the top and bottom of the page?

    EDIT: Also, clicking on the H/A link from the index gives me another .php download.

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    BarrakkethBarrakketh Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Thanatos wrote: »
    Am I the only one still getting the .php download when I click on the "Penny Arcade Forums" link at the top and bottom of the page?

    EDIT: Also, clicking on the H/A link from the index gives me another .php download.

    Neither happens to me.

    Barrakketh on
    Rollers are red, chargers are blue....omae wa mou shindeiru
  • Options
    Stupid Mr Whoopsie NameStupid Mr Whoopsie Name Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited April 2007
    I keep getting it when trying to go into the Mod forum... has our bickering caused a complete meltdown of the place?

    Stupid Mr Whoopsie Name on
  • Options
    Stupid Mr Whoopsie NameStupid Mr Whoopsie Name Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited April 2007
    Did I say bickering? I meant excessive partying.

    Stupid Mr Whoopsie Name on
  • Options
    ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Clear your browser cache and see if that fixes things.

    I might have told your browser was told to hold onto that file for 30 days.... might.

    Älphämönkëy on
  • Options
    Stupid Mr Whoopsie NameStupid Mr Whoopsie Name Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited April 2007
    Thumbs up!

    Stupid Mr Whoopsie Name on
  • Options
    HoA-playerHoA-player Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    I randomly get prompts to download .php files.

    Happens the most when clicking the forum index, but once every link on the page did it, even the go to unread posts and the link next to the last poster in a thread.

    Going to www.penny-arcade.com and clicking the link back to the forum fixes it for a few minutes but it comes back every time so far.

    Edit: Forum index does it every time now and refreshing the site with ctrl + f5 didn't fix it.

    HoA-player on
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    I get a similar error in Firefox.

    I'm in IE right now and it works. It also works as an IE tab under Firefox.

    But it's damn annoying.

    Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    er2222.jpg

    If that helps.

    It's slightly different than the PHP error I was getting last night.

    Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
  • Options
    RamiusRamius Joined: July 19, 2000 Administrator, ClubPA admin
    edited April 2007
    To check if you are getting a cached error in firefox, go to about:cache in the addressbar, then to the disk cache link, then search the page for the url you are having the problem with. If the "Expires" is set to some date in the future, then I think you will have to clear you whole cache, not just do a Shift-F5 refresh (Ctrl-Shift-Del is a quick shortcut to do this in FF2).


    But you might also have the problem of there being a caching proxy somewhere between you and PA, and if THEY are caching the error, then I can't really help you unfortunately.

    Ramius on
    1zxt8dhasaon.png
  • Options
    DrezDrez Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    Drez on
    Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Whatever you did last night seems to have fixed the forum index caching problem I've been having at work, Alpha. Or, at least, I didn't have it this morning. :^:

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    GABBO GABBO GABBOGABBO GABBO GABBO Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Drez wrote: »
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    http://getfirefox.com

    GABBO GABBO GABBO on
  • Options
    RamiusRamius Joined: July 19, 2000 Administrator, ClubPA admin
    edited April 2007
    Manifest wrote: »
    Drez wrote: »
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    http://getfirefox.com

    You misunderstood, mani.

    He has FF and uses it as his primary browser, but was having a caching problem that was forcing him to use IE. Now that he cleared his FF cache, he is back to using the good browser.

    Thanatos is still using IE though, so you could work on converting him.

    Ramius on
    1zxt8dhasaon.png
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Ramius wrote: »
    Manifest wrote: »
    Drez wrote: »
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    http://getfirefox.com
    You misunderstood, mani.

    He has FF and uses it as his primary browser, but was having a caching problem that was forcing him to use IE. Now that he cleared his FF cache, he is back to using the good browser.

    Thanatos is still using IE though, so you could work on converting him.
    The moment Firefox releases a version that I can install on single account profiles, it's going on about 5 of the computers at my office.

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Thanatos wrote: »
    Whatever you did last night seems to have fixed the forum index caching problem I've been having at work, Alpha. Or, at least, I didn't have it this morning. :^:
    Nevermind, it's doing it again. :cry:

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    BarrakkethBarrakketh Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Thanatos wrote: »
    Ramius wrote: »
    Manifest wrote: »
    Drez wrote: »
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    http://getfirefox.com
    You misunderstood, mani.

    He has FF and uses it as his primary browser, but was having a caching problem that was forcing him to use IE. Now that he cleared his FF cache, he is back to using the good browser.

    Thanatos is still using IE though, so you could work on converting him.
    The moment Firefox releases a version that I can install on single account profiles, it's going on about 5 of the computers at my office.

    Single account Windows profile with a multi-profile Firefox installation? That can already be done.

    Barrakketh on
    Rollers are red, chargers are blue....omae wa mou shindeiru
  • Options
    ThanatosThanatos Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Barrakketh wrote: »
    Thanatos wrote: »
    Ramius wrote: »
    Manifest wrote: »
    Drez wrote: »
    That worked, Ramius, thank you. I hate IE.

    http://getfirefox.com
    You misunderstood, mani.

    He has FF and uses it as his primary browser, but was having a caching problem that was forcing him to use IE. Now that he cleared his FF cache, he is back to using the good browser.

    Thanatos is still using IE though, so you could work on converting him.
    The moment Firefox releases a version that I can install on single account profiles, it's going on about 5 of the computers at my office.
    Single account Windows profile with a multi-profile Firefox installation? That can already be done.
    No, I only want Firefox on one profile, not multiple profiles.

    Thanatos on
  • Options
    BarrakkethBarrakketh Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Thanatos wrote: »
    No, I only want Firefox on one profile, not multiple profiles.

    You should only need to copy the Firefox folder from an existing installation to somewhere in your documents, create a shortcut, and fire it up. Alternatively you could install Firefox normally and use ACLs to deny access to other users, but that probably isn't an option for you.

    Barrakketh on
    Rollers are red, chargers are blue....omae wa mou shindeiru
  • Options
    OrikaeshigitaeOrikaeshigitae Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited April 2007
    Why not just use PortableFirefox, Than?

    http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable

    Orikaeshigitae on
  • Options
    wunderbarwunderbar What Have I Done? Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Why not just use PortableFirefox, Than?

    http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable


    I second this. portableapps wins everything.

    wunderbar on
    XBL: thewunderbar PSN: thewunderbar NNID: thewunderbar Steam: wunderbar87 Twitter: wunderbar
  • Options
    Mister LongbaughMister Longbaugh Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Drez wrote: »
    er2222.jpg

    If that helps.

    It's slightly different than the PHP error I was getting last night.

    That's what i get every time i try to get on the forums in firefox.

    Mister Longbaugh on
  • Options
    Mister LongbaughMister Longbaugh Registered User regular
    edited April 2007
    Alright nevermind I ran ccleaner and now it works just fine.

    Mister Longbaugh on
  • Options
    JasconiusJasconius sword criminal mad onlineRegistered User regular
    edited April 2007
    I just saw a huge stream of special characters on viewforum.php


    Is that what we are talking about. It wasn't code, just crazy a huge string of symbols.

    Jasconius on
Sign In or Register to comment.