As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Mirror mirror on the wall... Who's got the biggest quads of them all [Weightlifting]

• Options
    TubeTube Registered User admin
    Sleep wrote: »
    So for my lifts is it weird that my squat is at 120 my ohp is 85 but my deadlift is 245?

It means your squat is weak, relative to your deadlift. You can almost certainly squat more. Press sucks for everyone, 85 is light and you could maybe do more.

• Options
    BlazeFire wrote: »
    Are you guys using kg when tossing out your numbers? If so, you're all monsters. Wow!

I do, I tend to guess whether people are using kg or lbs based on what I know about their training history.

• Options
    SleepSleep Registered User regular
    Ha whoops I'm a garbage scientist that totally forgot to label my units.

• Options
    PeenPeen Registered User regular
    I think most of the guys posting now are actually using kg and are also pretty strong.

• Options
    Shazkar ShadowstormShazkar Shadowstorm Registered User regular
    edited September 2017
    So for my lifts is it weird that my squat is at 120 my ohp is 85 but my deadlift is 245?
    That’s how things went for me

Shazkar Shadowstorm on
    poo
  • Options
    Sadly I’ve gained 10 lbs since I started working out again

That’s without tracking what’s I’ve been eating, and not getting in enough protein, so mostly eating more free junk at work out of hunger

Been gaining back some strength again though and the gym habit is back
    Now I just need to fix my diet, work on mobility, and drink less

poo
  • Options
    Dead LegendDead Legend Registered User regular
    I mostly post in kilos cause we have bumpers in kilos and iron plates in pounds.