Options

You've Been Challenged to a [Chat]-Off!

• Options
    PreacherPreacher Registered User regular
    Hakkekage wrote: »
    Ludious wrote: »
    I still feel like I'm not grasping the gravity of what happened

108 is just an abstract temperature to me. I'm not a doctor. I don't associate that with "immediate organ failure"

I'm just bummed that what was supposed to be a fun, SHORT race ended up as a 3 day hospital stay tethered to an IV and a serious setback to all my gains

I'm glad you're alive first and foremost

but I am also glad I didn't have to get like 20 airbrushed tshirts with your face on it and something like "Gone 2 soon" and a tupac quote

Who is tupac is he that hologram guy

Yes he's *grits teeth* he's the hologram guy...

I would like some money because these are artisanal nuggets of wisdom philistine.

pleasepaypreacher.net
  • Options
    cptruggedcptrugged I think it has something to do with free will. Registered User regular
    spool32 wrote: »
    I am gearing up for a housing gambit.
    They tried to get us to renew our lease 4 months into the lease (12 month lease) (bumped up rent 200 bucks also). We said no. They said they would start showing the apartment. I said good luck, you have to give us notice every single time you do. Verbally negotiated a one year renewal at the same rate. Coming up to the end of our lease. Will be interesting to see if they keep their word or not.

There is no such thing as a verbal agreement. Good luck...

I love that my last apartment complex had a special clause set up for if you broke your lease to buy a house. You only had to pay a one time fee of 200 bucks instead of the month+ of rent and fees. You just had to show them a signed contract on a place and they let you break it.

• Options
    Hahnsoo1Hahnsoo1 Make Ready. We Hunt.Registered User, Moderator mod
    Guess who did another victory lap around the sun all by myself without the help of any nearby planetary body whatsoever? :D