The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Quartermaster General- Axis & Allies of the Multiverse

1246789

Posts

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Italy, if you can put any of my armies on the board that would be helpful

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited June 19
    This is so fucking stupid.

    I cant battle a space i own in order to active the power to affect the territory i need. Pretty sure somewhere in one of the rule books it said you could, or else how the fuck to you get on the asian continent.

    Same thing for the allies in europe.

    I cant read the pdfs because they break after 3min of looking at them.

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    This is so fucking stupid.

    I cant battle a space i own in order to active the power to affect the territory i need.
    You can battle an empty space, if it helps.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited June 19
    No i just like how for uk and japan, occupying the water region off your island denies any response or status from affecting the 4 most important regions next to you.

    Youd think battling off shore would be a naval bombardment to push your troops on land.

    Its for me wondering why uk hasnt attacked west europe. They cant and then capitalize on it. Because the cards are too specific and unique in their effects

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    I'm pretty sure you can't "show battle" your own spaces, but I'll double check on BGG.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    MrBody wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure you can't "show battle" your own spaces, but I'll double check on BGG.
    Rules say that you can't. But may be some changes happened.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Yeah the rules mostly say not, but it does make little sense that having a piece there would actually limit your options.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Okay, confirmed that you cannot. Although you can voluntarily remove any of your pieces at any time.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Yea, im done with my tantrum.

    Ill post my move in a min.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    General advice: look at where your opponents are directing their efforts, decide if you can take them on there. If not, focus on someplace else.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    I really wish I had a card that did, @Phyphor .
    You might need to burn more cards. at least landkruser will force an even trade of cards when they attack...

    Play Status - Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    Marshal Airforce to Mediterranean. Discard 1 card.

    Supplied all troops.
    Discard 1. Draw 3. +5 VP

    @Daemonis for USA play

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA

    Event- American Public Sympathizes with Chinese People- Build a Chinese army - build an army in China.
    Discard a card, +8 VP

    @MrPreda @Phyphor

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    MrPreda?

    Preda
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    MrBody wrote: »
    MrPreda?
    Meh, sorry. @MrBody :)

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Germany

    Discard yet more cards for build army. Build army in Ukraine
    Discard to move air force to ukraine
    No discard, +3 VP, draw 4


    Continue to hate my draws

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited June 20
    I almost feel like your build cards should be in a stack seperate from your other cards and you choose between the two.

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    If I hadn't miscounted last time and thought I was drawing 5 instead of 4, I would have actually drawn a build card last turn

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Reallocate resources (discard 3 from hand to draw build/battle of your choice) isn't quite as steep a price as it was in the base game with smaller decks. There are usually enough loser cards that don't hurt too much to chuck.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Heads up: I will be away with no internet until Sunday evening. Take turns up to what you're comfortable with without an update.

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Land Battle in Ukraine. Kill the plane. Discard a card to marshall my air force from North Sea to Middle East. No end of turn discard. Draw 2 cards. 3 VP.

    @NotoriusBEN with Japan. I can't play URSS, I haven't the new draw yet.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited June 21
    Do the discards come from your hand or your deck for attacking the germans. Lankrusers status effect

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    The deck

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
    Preda
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited June 21
    JAPAN

    play Status - Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima

    Deploy Air force in Sea of Japan

    Checking discards...
    Discard 1. Draw 3. +2vp.

    See you all on sunday.

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Ok, I'm back. Waiting on a discard PM from @NotoriusBEN

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Russia. Land Battle Ukraine. Discard 1 Card (+3 from deck). 2 VP.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    @Preda You would have to discard 3 cards from your draw deck if you attacked Germany (Landkruisers status card). You still wish to?

    If so, @Phyphor to decide if air force is eliminated, or army (air force retreats to Eastern Europe).

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    (Behold the insanely impractical Landkreuzers concept! It's like something a 6 year old would come up with.)

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    UK already killed the air force above

    Also, could I get my draws?

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Will get all updates tonight. I was going through to resolve them in order last night and had to pause for a clarification on a discard.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Apologies, little rusty after 5 days in a remote cabin. @Preda to confirm he wanted to discard the 3 top cards of his draw deck to land battle Germany (landkreuzers), and also to clarify what the UK discarded to marshall the airforce.

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    edited June 27
    Just to confirm, that would be 3 each from UK & Russia right? Since they both attacked my army

    Phyphor on
    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Phyphor wrote: »
    Just to confirm, that would be 3 each from UK & Russia right? Since they both attacked my army

    Ah yes, it would. I forgot it was once per turn and not once per round.

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    I'll discard 3 from deck with both UK and URSS.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Just waiting for mrbody to have everything in order and possibly new map before i continue.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited June 28
    bloop

    MrBody on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited June 28
    Round 6

    nmMZL3r.png

    Axis- 42
    Allies- 52

    Responses
    Germany
    United Kingdom - 1
    Japan - 2
    Soviet Union
    Italy
    USA


    Status
    Germany
    -Atlantic Wall- Each time an Axis army is battled in Western Europe, the country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    -Landkreuzers- Use once per turn, when a German army is battled. The country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    United Kingdom
    -Lord Lilithgow Declares India to be at War- You may build armies in India without tracing supply to the United Kingdom.
    Japan
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima
    Soviet Union
    -Quantity Had a Quality All its Own- Use once per turn when you build an army. Discard a build army card from your hand to build an additional army.
    Italy
    Spanish Troops Seize Gibralter. - The North Sea and the Medditarrainian are never adjacent for the Allies, and always adjacent for the Axis.
    Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    USA
    Wartime Production- Use when you build an army. Once per turn you may discard the top card of your draw deck and build an additional army.

    American Volunteer Group Expands- Szechaun is a supply space for China (only), and is now China's home space. On your Play Step, instead of playing a card, you can discard a Build Army card from your hand to build a Chinese army. Place a supply source (star) marker on Szechaun.

    Germany
    United Kingdom
    Japan
    Soviet Union
    Italy CURRENT
    USA




    MrBody on
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    @phyphor can you get a troop next to the mediterranean?

    It will decide how i play this next italy turn

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Yes, but if you are thinking of playing the korps, I can't maintain the med navy (and therefore the africa army) as I have only 2 build navy cards in the entire deck and as it stands we are already on a clock to lose

    IMO building in Ukraine or eliminating the middle East army are better moves

    Also I'm pretty sure the round counter is off. This should be the end of round 6 no?

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
Sign In or Register to comment.