Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Quartermaster General- Axis & Allies of the Multiverse

1235»

Posts

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Ah yes it was. Older updating hadn't advanced it. Who did that update? I'm going to have to have a talk with that guy.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    italy

    Play build army in ukraine
    Discard 1. Draw 2. +7 VP

    @Daemonis for usa.
    @MrBody for airplane in sea of japan from last japanese play


    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam NotoriusBEN
    Uplay notoriusben
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA
    Lets plant some gardens for our victory! Status- Victory Gardens - The United States only has to discard 1 card from its hand to use Reallocate Resources (take any build/battle card from your deck).
    Discard a card. +8 VP. Draw 2 cards

    @MrBody @Phyphor

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    At the start of Germany Play step I Play Bolster- Operation Banquet- Use at the beginning of any player's Play Step. Discard 3 cards from your hand to deploy an air force to the United Kingdom or North Sea. (You do not need a Deploy Air Force card) I discard 3 cards and a new plane appears on north sea.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Round 7

    MZ6ODrE.png

    Axis- 49
    Allies- 60

    Responses
    Germany
    United Kingdom - 1
    Japan - 2
    Soviet Union
    Italy
    USA


    Status
    Germany
    -Atlantic Wall- Each time an Axis army is battled in Western Europe, the country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    -Landkreuzers- Use once per turn, when a German army is battled. The country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    United Kingdom
    -Lord Lilithgow Declares India to be at War- You may build armies in India without tracing supply to the United Kingdom.
    Japan
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima
    Soviet Union
    -Quantity Had a Quality All its Own- Use once per turn when you build an army. Discard a build army card from your hand to build an additional army.
    Italy
    Spanish Troops Seize Gibralter. - The North Sea and the Medditarrainian are never adjacent for the Allies, and always adjacent for the Axis.
    Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    USA
    Wartime Production- Use when you build an army. Once per turn you may discard the top card of your draw deck and build an additional army.

    American Volunteer Group Expands- Szechaun is a supply space for China (only), and is now China's home space. On your Play Step, instead of playing a card, you can discard a Build Army card from your hand to build a Chinese army. Place a supply source (star) marker on Szechaun.

    Victory Gardens - The United States only has to discard 1 card from its hand to use Reallocate Resources (take any build/battle card from your deck).

    Germany CURRENT
    United Kingdom
    Japan
    Soviet Union
    Italy
    USA


  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Germany

    Economic Warfare- Elektroboot Submarines- Your choice of one Allied country must discard the top card of its draw deck. Gain +3 victory points.
    Target UK
    Discard, draw 2, +5 VP total


    @Preda

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Event- King Peter Enthroned in Yugoslavia- Eliminate an Axis army in the Balkans. Then, recruit an army in the Balkans.
    Kill italian army there and put down ours. No discard. 3 VP, draw 5 cards.


    @NotoriusBEN with Japan.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited July 1
    Except you lose an army in the balkans because the rules stated they and the middle east are not adjacent.

    Italy has a specific event that makes them adjacent for the axis

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam NotoriusBEN
    Uplay notoriusben
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    That I didn't know... Ok, acceptable.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Yup, first page June 1 discussion on clarifying some confusing adjacency stuff like the Pacific/West coat and Balkans/Middle East.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    JAPAN

    Play Response face down.
    discard 1. +2VP

    @Preda for Russia

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam NotoriusBEN
    Uplay notoriusben
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Hey, @MrBody
    since you got access to the decks, what's everyone's card count atm?

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam NotoriusBEN
    Uplay notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    I am away from the decks until after the 4th of July! Updates then.

    Preda is in charge till I get back :p

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Land Battle the Italian army in Ukraine. Discard a card. draw 2, 2 VP.

    @NotoriusBEN with Italy.

  • FairchildFairchild That'll be the day. Registered User regular
    If y'all are enjoying QM GENERAL, I strongly recommend VICTORY OR DEATH, which takes the base system and moves it to the Peloponnesian War.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Sorry, decks got a bit mixed up in transporting. Rebuilding them from records. Should be ready tonight.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited July 7
    Ill play soon. Family business.

    Edit** fuck it im here

    Play response card down. Discard. Do math for me for italy

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam NotoriusBEN
    Uplay notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Well shit. I think my laptop is dying. The hard drive sounds like a buzz saw and won't load if it's in any other position than upside down. So right now I'm typing with the cover off and the drive sitting on the table upside down.

    I should be able to update tonight as long as the thing stays alive. I've already backed up all the files. There might be a 1-2 day delay tomorrow as I get a replacement drive.

    (what the crap though? I thought the whole point of solid state drives was avoiding the whole moving parts problems)

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Rebuilt and updated a couple decks. Rest tomorrow.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    So what I thought was a simple hard drive change turned out my laptop wouldn't even turn on at the shop. Have to go get a new one. :(

    I guess I could bring the decks of cards to work and update them at my desk 8P

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Okay, new hard drive installed.

    Decks rebuilt and updated hands all PM'd out.

    Will have to wait a day for map update as I get Photoshop reinstalled.

    It is USA turn @Daemonis

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA
    Reallocate resources - discard 1 card to find a Build Army card.
    Discard Build Army to build a Chinese army in Khasakhstan, then USA army in Pacific Nordwest.
    Discard a card. +8 VP, draw 2 cards


    @Phyphor @MrBody

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Nope
    For example, the United States card Wartime Production cannot be used to build a Chinese Army, nor can it be used in reaction to a Chinese Army being built

    (techinically this would also have applied to your W. US build - https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/comment/37752517/#Comment_37752517)
    @daemonis @MrBody

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Ah, crap. You are correct. Rereading the wording of the American Volunteer group expands status card does conflict with that.

    @Daemonis to revise move. The Szechaun/Western US play will also have to be reduced to one or the other.

  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    Remove Western US army then. And instead of Chinese army I build 2 USA armies in Western US and Pasific NW

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Photoshop reinstalled. Updating map tonight.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited July 15
    Round 8

    iWso7ow.png

    Axis- 60
    Allies- 73

    Responses
    Germany
    United Kingdom - 1
    Japan - 2
    Soviet Union
    Italy - 1
    USA


    Status
    Germany
    -Atlantic Wall- Each time an Axis army is battled in Western Europe, the country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    -Landkreuzers- Use once per turn, when a German army is battled. The country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    United Kingdom
    -Lord Lilithgow Declares India to be at War- You may build armies in India without tracing supply to the United Kingdom.
    Japan
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima
    Soviet Union
    -Quantity Had a Quality All its Own- Use once per turn when you build an army. Discard a build army card from your hand to build an additional army.
    Italy
    Spanish Troops Seize Gibralter. - The North Sea and the Medditarrainian are never adjacent for the Allies, and always adjacent for the Axis.
    Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    USA
    Wartime Production- Use when you build an army. Once per turn you may discard the top card of your draw deck and build an additional army.

    American Volunteer Group Expands- Szechaun is a supply space for China (only), and is now China's home space. On your Play Step, instead of playing a card, you can discard a Build Army card from your hand to build a Chinese army. Place a supply source (star) marker on Szechaun.

    Victory Gardens - The United States only has to discard 1 card from its hand to use Reallocate Resources (take any build/battle card from your deck).

    Germany CURRENT
    United Kingdom
    Japan
    Soviet Union
    Italy
    USA

    @Phyph

    MrBody on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Germany

    Play Event - Guns & Butter; build army in Ukraine
    Deploy Air Force to Ukraine
    Discard, +4 VP, draw 3

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
    NotoriusBEN
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Sea Battle Mediterranean Sea with Middle east. If @NotoriusBEN sacrifice his plane to save the fleet (or use response), Burn Plane to kill the ship anyway. Discard 1 card. 4vp. Draw 2.

1235»
Sign In or Register to comment.