The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Quartermaster General- Axis & Allies of the Multiverse

123457

Posts

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    It's more the general rule of airforce retreating than that card specifically. Any airforce without a retreat path is in danger of that happening.

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    No, I thought it worked like battles and that it would protect the army

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    There is a distinction between the phrases "battle" and "eliminate" (see my August 12th post).

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Round 10

    bPyjgnE.png

    Axis- 93
    Allies- 95

    Responses
    Germany
    United Kingdom - 1
    Japan - 1
    Soviet Union
    Italy - 1
    USA


    Status
    Germany
    -Atlantic Wall- Each time an Axis army is battled in Western Europe, the country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    -Landkreuzers- Use once per turn, when a German army is battled. The country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    United Kingdom
    -Lord Lilithgow Declares India to be at War- You may build armies in India without tracing supply to the United Kingdom.
    Japan
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima
    Soviet Union
    -Quantity Had a Quality All its Own- Use once per turn when you build an army. Discard a build army card from your hand to build an additional army.

    -Scorched Earth - Ukraine is not a supply space for Germany or Italy. ints.

    Italy
    Spanish Troops Seize Gibralter. - The North Sea and the Medditarrainian are never adjacent for the Allies, and always adjacent for the Axis.
    Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    USA
    Wartime Production- Use when you build an army. Once per turn you may discard the top card of your draw deck and build an additional army.

    American Volunteer Group Expands- Szechaun is a supply space for China (only), and is now China's home space. On your Play Step, instead of playing a card, you can discard a Build Army card from your hand to build a Chinese army. Place a supply source (star) marker on Szechaun.

    Victory Gardens - The United States only has to discard 1 card from its hand to use Reallocate Resources (take any build/battle card from your deck).

    Germany
    United Kingdom
    Japan
    Soviet Union
    Italy CURRENT
    USA

    @NotoriusBEN




  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Italy

    discard cards to draw sea battle card. don't remember how many. blow up the boat in the Med.
    No vp discard +3VP

    @Daemonis for america.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA
    Discard Build Army to build Chineese army in China
    Discard a card. +8 VP.


    @MrBody @Phyphor

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Okay, I think I need to go big or go home here. Just like the real war, all in to capture Moscow!

    Germany
    Dig yet again for Build Army
    Build in Russia
    Discard, +2 VP, draw 4


    Will we finally learn the secrets of Blitzkrieg? Who knows?

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Build navy in Bay of Bengal. Discard. Draw 2. 4vp.

    @NotoriusBEN with Japan

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    @phyphor are we on track to win this? That botched play last round was what i was banking on and i have no idea where to go now.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    No we are in pretty bad shape. At the minimum Japan needs to hold what it has (ideally taking IJ for more points if possible). Italy should probably try for more points from the Med and/or any point granting cards you have. But really I think it hinges on either you having amazing hands or me drawing the exact cards I need right now

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Japan gets +1 VP max from the Imperial Designs status card, from holding EITHER Iwo Jima or Philippines

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Oh not +2 for both? Well I guess IJ doesn't matter then

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited August 25
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima

    MrBody on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Nope, Japan still has to play...
    @NotoriusBEN

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited August 28
    japan

    Build army in south east asia by moving indonesia army.

    Discard. +5 vp.
    @Preda

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited August 28
    Map doesn't reflect it, but Ukraine still counts as a supply center for the Allies.

    (although according to the card text, Japan could still use it!)

    MrBody on
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Let me get my yellow submarine...

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Let's rebuild the Sovietic Army! Build army in Moskow, and since quantity is a quality on it's own, Build army in Ukraine too! Than time to show the Germans how the heroes of the people fly to defend the motherland! Deploy Air Force in Moskow. Discard 1 card. Draw 4. 4 vp.

    @NotoriusBEN with Italy.

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited August 29
    It seems your british allies betrayed you.

    Activate Italian Response - Operation Unthinkable - Use immediately when the Soviets build an army. If there is an American or British army adjacent to that Soviet Army, eliminate that Soviet Army.

    Do not pass go, do not collect 2 VP for Ukraine.

    Rest of turn in a bit.

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
    Preda
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA is not responsible for this! :)

    Preda
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited August 29
    Preda betrayed himself O_O

    Some historical background

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Unthinkable

    MrBody on
    PredaFry
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Thats whats amazing about it.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Round 11

    WUbjuNQ.png

    Axis-103
    Allies- 109

    Responses
    Germany
    United Kingdom - 1
    Japan - 1
    Soviet Union
    Italy
    USA


    Status
    Germany
    -Atlantic Wall- Each time an Axis army is battled in Western Europe, the country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    -Landkreuzers- Use once per turn, when a German army is battled. The country initiating the battle must discard the top 3 cards of its draw deck.
    United Kingdom
    -Lord Lilithgow Declares India to be at War- You may build armies in India without tracing supply to the United Kingdom.
    Japan
    Imperial Designs - Japan gets +1 vp for occupying either of the Phillipeans or Iwo Jima
    Soviet Union
    -Quantity Had a Quality All its Own- Use once per turn when you build an army. Discard a build army card from your hand to build an additional army.

    -Scorched Earth - Ukraine is not a supply space for Germany or Italy. ints.

    Italy
    Spanish Troops Seize Gibralter. - The North Sea and the Medditarrainian are never adjacent for the Allies, and always adjacent for the Axis.
    Mare Nostrum - During the Victory Step of your turn, gain +1 victory point for each Italian Navy on the board.
    USA
    Wartime Production- Use when you build an army. Once per turn you may discard the top card of your draw deck and build an additional army.

    American Volunteer Group Expands- Szechaun is a supply space for China (only), and is now China's home space. On your Play Step, instead of playing a card, you can discard a Build Army card from your hand to build a Chinese army. Place a supply source (star) marker on Szechaun.

    Victory Gardens - The United States only has to discard 1 card from its hand to use Reallocate Resources (take any build/battle card from your deck).

    Germany
    United Kingdom
    Japan
    Soviet Union
    Italy CURRENT
    USA

    @NotoriusBEN

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Did something happen to the uk boat in the med? @mrbody @preda

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Yep. You sunk it last turn...

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Yeah the UK rebuilt next to India instead

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    edited August 31
    Ah ok. I wasnt seeing what happened on this page.

    Italy

    Build navy in mediterranian. Deploy air force in mediterranian.

    Discard. +5vp.

    @daemonis for usa.

    NotoriusBEN on
    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • DaemonisDaemonis Registered User regular
    USA

    Reallocate resources - discard a card to find Build Army.
    Build armies on Hawaii and New Zealand.
    Discard a card. +8VP

    @MrBody @Phyphor

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    (personal note: discard top card of US draw deck for use of wartime production status)

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Germany
    Land battle Moscow
    Discard to move plane to Russia
    No discard, +1 VP, draw 2

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    assuming @Preda would rather lose the plane than the army + plane

  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    It's a reasonable assumption...
    UK will land Battle South East Asia. Unless Japan response come in, discard 1 card. 4 VP, draw 2.
    @NotoriusBEN

  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    Bolster- Code of Bushido- Use when your army is battled. Discard a response card from your hand and do not remove the army
    discard response card in hand.

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    and I need to wait for new cards from @MrBody

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • NotoriusBENNotoriusBEN Registered User regular
    japan.

    Play Land Battle on India
    discard. +5VP

    @preda for soviets

    notoriusben_zpsa205e831.png
    Steam, Fortnite - NotoriusBEN
    Uplay, Arc Gigantic - notoriusben
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Double build army. Build in Ukraine and Balkans. Discard. No more responses around, so 4 VP, draw 3.

    @NotoriusBEN with Italy.

  • PhyphorPhyphor Building Planet Busters Tasting FruitRegistered User regular
    Note to Italy: don't attack the Russians, they're all dead

    Magic Box
    Academician Prokhor "Phyphor" Zakharov, Chief Scientist of China, Provost of the University of Planet - SE++ Megagame
Sign In or Register to comment.