As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[chat] out of hell

• Options
    OnTheLastCastleOnTheLastCastle let's keep it haimish for the peripatetic Registered User regular
    Oh and Undertale but lol

• Options
    Apothe0sisApothe0sis Have you ever questioned the nature of your reality? Registered User regular
    Coinage wrote: »
    I'm a business student in Australia, an unethical country dominated by Windows.
    I submitted several complicated spreadsheets using Libre Office and failed on each of them because the course convenor's Excel couldn't display the formatting properly. Whilst the calculations were mostly correct, it is an instant fail if the sheets are not formatted to the house style. Which is bullshit.
    I told the convener at the beginning of semester that I refuse to use Excel or any proprietary format and he said that was fine, as long as my work is indistinguishable format wise from others.
    I told him today to use Libre Office to read the document correctly and he refused and said he has 500 students (bullshit) and he's not going to make exceptions for one. He said next time to use Excel to "ensure your work is within expected standards". (Bullshit).
    I have emailed the Australian Human Rights Commission and I expect a response to be forthcoming. What else can I do?
    They're gonna have to send out a special dispatch team for this human rights violation

This reminds me of a comment on a windows knowledge base article

WHY DO ALL YOU MICROSOFT FUCKS THINK PEOPLE WANT THIS SHIT

• Options
    Kid PresentableKid Presentable Registered User regular
    Inside is one of my favorite games and can be finished in a long evening. Set aside time to play it! It's so polished.

• Options