Attention to Orders: Penny Arcade's [Military Thread] is Open!!!

1234568»

• Iceman.USAFIceman.USAF Major East CoastRegistered User regular
    Cantido wrote: »
    I graduated class and cancelled my leave due to the Pandemic. I need in-house training to actually go on missions, therefore my unit can't use me on jobs. But since we're all "teleworking" there's nothing for me to do but "teletrain" on my gaming PC....

...There is some training I can do. Training included SANS Network Forensics training, but not the test, so I'll be prepping for that test.

You're red on dental and leave wasn't approved anyway because S1 lost your paperwork. Is any of that a thing for an AF officer?

Thankfully our leave is web-based so it's exceptionally hard to "lose" leave paperwork.

QuidCantidoFuselage
  • mosssnackmosssnack Yeah right, man, Bishop should go! Good idea!Registered User regular
    Navy detailing venting/frustration:

I just finished my second look and hadn’t applied for anything, but I walk into work this morning and see that ive been dropped into a set of orders for Norfolk, VA.

Brooo, I’m not even needs of the navy until after my third look. I’ve already dropped my package to go to squadron up here in WA. The plan was to high five with the senior chief that is currently there and these intentions were made clear to everyone. Thankfully the CMC at squadron is gonna make some noise to get me down there.

I’d rather go to Guam than Virginia, man. And these orders are for me to be in charge of some shit that hasn’t been on any of the platforms I’ve been on. And like, these preemptive orders are gonna lock me out from extending on board if the squadron thing didn’t work out after my third look for whatever reason. Leaving WA is something I’m just absolutely not interested in.

Super whiny post, but I can’t exactly vent to my dudes about it

XBL: mosssnack12
    bnet: moss*1454
  • furbatfurbat Registered User regular
    edited March 29