As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Slay the Spire] THIS THREAD IS DEAD! POST IN THE NEW ONE!

• Options
    kimekime Queen of Blades Registered User regular
    MNC Dover wrote: »
    I gave up on FTL when, in back-to-back games, I tied within 5 turns. Yeah, that’s truly random but not fun.

To be fair, I've seen streams of really good FTL players, they win most games even in Hard Modes and such :P.

But yeah, FTL RNG felt more harsh. StS feels like it has more RNG, even if it's not as punishing typically. I'm not an expert, that's just how it feels to me.

Battle.net ID: kime#1822
    3DS Friend Code: 3110-5393-4113
    Steam profile
  • Options
    The Escape GoatThe Escape Goat incorrigible ruminant they/themRegistered User regular
    I gave up on FTL when, in back-to-back games, I tied within 5 turns. Yeah, that’s truly random but not fun.

I think you might have been missing some basic mechanic or strategy, even the bad FTL starts don't get bad until the second sector (in which they can get really bad).

9uiytxaqj2j0.jpg
  • Options
    Duke 2.0Duke 2.0 Time Trash Cat Registered User regular
    I mean, it's not exactly rare for you to draw all your block cards while an enemy is using a buff and knowing literally every card in your draw pile is an attack for the enemy attack turn

VRXwDW7.png
  • Options
    The Escape GoatThe Escape Goat incorrigible ruminant they/themRegistered User regular
    Duke 2.0 wrote: »
    I mean, it's not exactly rare for you to draw all your block cards while an enemy is using a buff and knowing literally every card in your draw pile is an attack for the enemy attack turn

Yeah but that's card games. Draw order is inherent to the genre so you can't really avoid it.

9uiytxaqj2j0.jpg
  • Options