As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[NFL] Thread: Adios, SUPERGENIUS!

1939495969799»

• Options
    Trajan45Trajan45 Registered User regular
    Really disappointing loss for the Lions. Mostly the really weird play calling. I liked that they went for the onside kick early, you have a lot time to make it up if it doesn't work. I also liked some of the creative playing calling (where was that earlier in the season).

But on side kicking it with 2 minutes left was mind boggling. Also with a little over 4 minutes left, in the red zone, they run the ball twice? WTF. Feels like our "rocket scientist" is over thinking things; draining 2 minutes off the clock for a FG when you still need a TD to tie seems really stupid. I'm no expert but without using time outs the Rams can drain what, 2 minutes even going 3 and out? So that gives you less than 30 seconds to score a TD? If you throw on all 3 downs, and still only get a FG, you leave 4 minutes on the clock which with a stop can give you 2 minutes to try and score.

The worst part is that we have little to no chance at the Nick Bosa sweepstakes. 2 winnable games coming up and both the 49ers and Raiders would likely draft him.

Origin ID\ Steam ID: Warder45
  • Options
    Santa ClaustrophobiaSanta Claustrophobia Ho Ho Ho Disconnecting from Xbox LIVERegistered User regular
    Trajan45 wrote: »
    Really disappointing loss for the Lions. Mostly the really weird play calling. I liked that they went for the onside kick early, you have a lot time to make it up if it doesn't work. I also liked some of the creative playing calling (where was that earlier in the season).