Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Twilight Imperium 4e - Game 3: Round 5 - Agenda Phase

15253545658

Posts

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    sorry no fleet log

  • 38thDoe38thDoe lets never be stupid again wait lets always be stupid foreverRegistered User regular
    Activate Bereg/Lirta IV
    Move in Carrier from Lazar/Sakulag with 1 Fighter.
    Move in 2 Dreadnoughts from Jol-Nar with 2 GF
    Drop one GF on each planet.
    Tap Nar and spend 3 Trade Goods.
    Build 6 GF (3) and Two Destroyees (2).

    @Zombie Hero for next.



    steam_sig.png
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Looks like I slipped and fell into a galactic war. Hmm.

    Activate Meer/Artinum. Bring in Two fighters from Xxehan/Del Bootha (using fighter II) and the Carrier and Two Fighters from Lodor. Initiate Combat.

    If successful, I can use the carrier to ferry up to 4 (or 3 if fleet capacity has to be checked) from Meer to Artinum, correct?

    @Lykouragh @MrBlarney

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Also, @38thDoe , what kind of price are you putting on that Sol ceasefire?

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    I'm not sure about that ferrying, I think maybe that has to be done during the movement step and not the combat step?

    discrider
  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Sending in battle orders either way.

  • LykouraghLykouragh Registered User regular
    Sorry, actually the order is public- Declare a retreat at the first round of combat.

  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Yeah, legitimately not sure on the ruling there.

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • 38thDoe38thDoe lets never be stupid again wait lets always be stupid foreverRegistered User regular
    It is a museum piece now. I'd have to bribe the guard to get it out. Remind me during agenda phase when we can trade again. What are you willing to pay is I guess a good question to start with.



    steam_sig.png
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Oh for some reason i thought we shared a border. I'll bring it up later.

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    As I read it, the transport rule doesn't stop you from picking up troops from an activated system with enemy ships. But you do that before the combat, and the GF will eventually die with the carrier if it goes down...

    discrider
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Well, my fleet supply is 4, so i can have the carrier pick up 3 GF, and have 3 Fighters go solo until after the invasions. Then invade Artinum with all three GF, and put the fighters back in the carrier, right?

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • BrodyBrody The Watch The First ShoreRegistered User regular
    Fleet supply is checked at the start of combat, so if you don't have enough space for all your GF and all your Fighters, someone has to be left behind/scuttled.

    "The shore does not dream of you." - Blind poet Gallan.
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Fleet Supply of 4-

    Move Step:
    Carrier: Fighter, 3x GF
    Fighter
    Fighter
    Fighter

    After possible Invasion:
    Carrier: All Surviving Fighters
    GF either all dead or on the ground.
    Room for 3 more ships.

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • SarynSaryn Registered User regular
    Preda wrote: »
    As I read it, the transport rule doesn't stop you from picking up troops from an activated system with enemy ships. But you do that before the combat, and the GF will eventually die with the carrier if it goes down...

    You can't move units in activated systems at all. This includes picking them up by flying through a system.

    Ketar
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Saryn wrote: »
    Preda wrote: »
    As I read it, the transport rule doesn't stop you from picking up troops from an activated system with enemy ships. But you do that before the combat, and the GF will eventually die with the carrier if it goes down...

    You can't move units in activated systems at all. This includes picking them up by flying through a system.

    So it is impossible to invade a planet from another in the same system? You activate the system and the other planet is already frozen?

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • BrodyBrody The Watch The First ShoreRegistered User regular
    Tactical Actions go

    Activation
    Movement
    Space Combat
    Invasion
    Production.

    It is my understanding that if you can't fit something in during the initial movement phase, you can't bring them in unless you can manage another Tactical Action.

    "The shore does not dream of you." - Blind poet Gallan.
  • 38thDoe38thDoe lets never be stupid again wait lets always be stupid foreverRegistered User regular
    https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1888889/how-move-units-one-planet-another-same-system

    This seems to be the same situation but they say you can move stuff.
    You are correct. You just activate the system, and the carrier can move 0 spaces, transporting the GFs along with it. Basically, yes, you are allowed to move them from one planet to the other without moving the Carrier anywhere, as long as there is sufficient capacity for the GFs to be "transported".

    It doesn't matter if there is a purple unit there or not; either way, you still need to activate the system to move them from one planet to the other. The only difference is the purple unit will cause an Invasion Combat to triger.

    You have to have capacity to transport units, even within the same system. So if there was no Carrier (or other Capacity unit) there, you couldn't move the GFs.



    steam_sig.png
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Everything still fits in initial move phase, though. My fighters can self sustain at the cost of using up my fleet supply.

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    38thDoe wrote: »
    It is a museum piece now. I'd have to bribe the guard to get it out. Remind me during agenda phase when we can trade again. What are you willing to pay is I guess a good question to start with.

    As always, we're willing to act as an intermediary, for a very small fee.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • SarynSaryn Registered User regular
    edited June 11
    Saryn wrote: »
    Preda wrote: »
    As I read it, the transport rule doesn't stop you from picking up troops from an activated system with enemy ships. But you do that before the combat, and the GF will eventually die with the carrier if it goes down...

    You can't move units in activated systems at all. This includes picking them up by flying through a system.

    So it is impossible to invade a planet from another in the same system? You activate the system and the other planet is already frozen?

    It's possible if there's not already one of your command counters in that system.

    If you control planet A and an opponent controls planet B, and you do not have a command counter in the system, you can activate the system and hop the ships from planet A to B. You can even bring in carriers from another system to do so. But you cannot move units if the system is already activated.

    I wasn't clear on the details and I haven't looked at this game's map in several turns. I was just commenting on the wording of Preda's post. If the system is previously activated, then you can't move the GFs.

    Edit: Used better wording token -> one of your command counters

    Saryn on
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    I guess my question is, can my fighters be considered independent at the invasion phase, but then supported by a carrier during the production phase?

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • El SkidEl Skid The frozen white northRegistered User regular
    Saryn wrote: »
    Preda wrote: »
    As I read it, the transport rule doesn't stop you from picking up troops from an activated system with enemy ships. But you do that before the combat, and the GF will eventually die with the carrier if it goes down...

    You can't move units in activated systems at all. This includes picking them up by flying through a system.

    So it is impossible to invade a planet from another in the same system? You activate the system and the other planet is already frozen?

    So the activated system has special rules... you are specifically allowed to do stuff with ships in the current system, including moving ships out and back into it.

    For every other system that was previously activated, you can move through it but not interact with the units there.

    mrpaku wrote: »
    my name is precisionk and i'm ten tanks

    wrath God fear traitor evil
  • SarynSaryn Registered User regular
    edited June 11
    I guess my question is, can my fighters be considered independent at the invasion phase, but then supported by a carrier during the production phase?

    They wouldn't need to be supported unless you're planning on moving other ships in there.

    Edit: Short answer "yes". Assuming the Ground Forces manage to take the planet (or all die in the attempt. But then, you wouldn't have production capacity anyway.)

    Also, I think the move as you've described with ground forces works:

    The ship can pick up and transport fighters and ground forces
    when it moves. During a tactical action, it can pick up and
    transport units from the active system, the system it started its
    movement in, and each system it moves through.

    So, the carrier can pick them up in the system as part of the move before Space Combat.
    But if the carrier were to die in Space Combat, you'd also lose the Ground Units.

    Saryn on
    mindflare77
  • BrodyBrody The Watch The First ShoreRegistered User regular
    Oh, I see, you are asking because you want to build more ships post combat. I believe that will work since the GF will have already landed.

    "The shore does not dream of you." - Blind poet Gallan.
    mindflare77Saryndiscrider
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Yeah, you pick up GF before battle, you invade before Production happens.

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    So move in all troops as ordered, but the carrier picks up 3 infantry from Meer before the attack.

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    Alright, catching up with the actions of the day, @38thDoe: how will your Infantry be divided across Bereg and Lirta IV? Since each planet is separate in this case, you'll need to select a 6/0 or 4/2 split.

    chirisigtext.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    Round 5 - Battle at Arinam-Meer

    Combat Round 1

    Arborec has 1 Carrier, 3 Fighter IIs (carrying 3 Letani Warrior II).
    Sol has 1 Cruiser.

    Sol calls a retreat at the beginning of the round.

    Geth roll 1d10t9+3d10t8 for Arborec
    Geth roll 1d10t7 for Sol

    Arborec:
    1d10t9+3d10t8 1 [1d10t9=3] [3d10t8=10, 2, 4]
    Sol:
    1d10t7 0 [1d10t7=4]

    chirisigtext.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    Arborec scores 1 hit, destroying the Sol Cruiser. Combat resolves in favor of Arborec.

    @Zombie Hero, your action continues.

    chirisigtext.png
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Invade actinium with the three gf from carrier

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • 38thDoe38thDoe lets never be stupid again wait lets always be stupid foreverRegistered User regular
    MrBlarney wrote: »
    Alright, catching up with the actions of the day, @38thDoe: how will your Infantry be divided across Bereg and Lirta IV? Since each planet is separate in this case, you'll need to select a 6/0 or 4/2 split.

    4/2 split please.



    steam_sig.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    38thDoe wrote: »
    MrBlarney wrote: »
    Alright, catching up with the actions of the day, @38thDoe: how will your Infantry be divided across Bereg and Lirta IV? Since each planet is separate in this case, you'll need to select a 6/0 or 4/2 split.

    4/2 split please.
    Is that 4 on Bereg and 2 on Lirta IV, or 4 on Lirta IV and 2 on Bereg?

    chirisigtext.png
  • 38thDoe38thDoe lets never be stupid again wait lets always be stupid foreverRegistered User regular
    4 on bereg sorry.



    steam_sig.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    Round 5 - Invasion of Arinam

    Combat Round 1

    Arborec has 3 Letani Warrior II.
    Sol has 1 Spec Ops II.

    Geth roll 3d10t7 for Arborec
    Geth roll 1d10t6 for Sol

    Arborec:
    3d10t7 2 [3d10t7=8, 2, 9]
    Sol:
    1d10t6 1 [1d10t6=8]

    chirisigtext.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    Sol scores 1 hit, destroying 1 Arborec Letani Warrior II.
    Arborec scores 2 hits, destroying 1 Sol Spec Ops II.
    Combat resolves in favor of Arborec; Arborec gains 1 Letani Warrior II from Dacxive Animators.

    Gen Synthesis

    Sol lost 1 Spec Ops II during battle.
    Arborec lost 1 Letani Warrior II during battle.

    Geth roll 1d10t6 for Sol Gen Synthesis
    Geth roll 1d10t6 for Arborec Gen Synthesis

    Sol Gen Synthesis:
    1d10t6 0 [1d10t6=2]
    Arborec Gen Synthesis:
    1d10t6 1 [1d10t6=10]

    chirisigtext.png
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    1 Arborec Letani Warrior II is reserved for Gen Synthesis.

    @Zombie Hero, anything else for your action?

    chirisigtext.png
  • Zombie HeroZombie Hero Registered User regular
    Yeah

    Build three destroyers.

    Spend a trade good and exhaust Gral to pay for it

    Steam
    Nintendo ID: Pastalonius
    Smite\LoL:Gremlidin \ WoW & Overwatch & Hots: Gremlidin#1734
    3ds: 3282-2248-0453
  • mindflare77mindflare77 OhioRegistered User regular
    @El Skid for next.

    8BFpSWC.png


    PSN/Steam: mindflare77
  • El SkidEl Skid The frozen white northRegistered User regular
    ...Destroyees.

    I think that makes it our turn?

    Activate Meher Xull.

    Move in cruiser from home system with 1 infantry using gravity drive and the wormholes

    Land on planet and claim it

    Exhaust Quinnara for 3R to build 2 fighters with integrated economy

    T/F/S -> 0/4/0

    Decline to take fleet logistics action.

    @Brody

    mrpaku wrote: »
    my name is precisionk and i'm ten tanks

    wrath God fear traitor evil
Sign In or Register to comment.