Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Twilight Imperium 4e - Game 4: Round 7 - Action Phase / Game End

1383941434461

Posts

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    @MrBody's turn.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Sorry for the extra notification, MrBody, didn't see that you had already been tagged.

  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    Let's go ahead and get cancelling this ceasefire out of the way since Winnu is just using it to shoot up my slice with impunity.

    Activate Arinam/Meer system.

    @discrider to use ceasefire note or not

    MrBody on
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    I'm not using it @MrBody

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    And frankly, you could pay me to not fire the PDS too, @MrBody

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • KetarKetar Ready to feel better about your own miserable lives?Registered User regular
    You could probably take 2 systems from Winnu before they finally use that ceasefire. Maybe 3.

  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    We're rather not interested in fighting over a system that Creuss has a significant interest in and which we do not have a presence to safeguard.
    Which is why we hired the privateers, but we guess they have their own concerns now :|

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Really though, I want to see if blowing up MR is the top card on the Agenda deck.
    Or the second card, but no-one's seen that card yet.

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Gravity drive move carrier from Starpoint with all fighters & infantry.
    Move in 2 dreads from homeworld with 1 fighter, 1 infantry


    T/F/S: 1/4/2
    C/T/A: 0/5/7


    @discrider for pds

  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Geth roll 3d10t6 for Not getting paid

    Not getting paid:
    3d10t6 2 [3d10t6=2, 7, 7]

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    @MrBody for hits and invasion

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    Assign hits to dread with fighter and that dread's fighter

    @discrider for any direct hits

    MrBody on
  • Mojo_JojoMojo_Jojo But do you really believe him? Registered User regular
    You can't apply direct hit to PDS fire

    Homogeneous distribution of your varieties of amuse-gueule
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Mojo_Jojo wrote: »
    You can't apply direct hit to PDS fire

    Nah.

    Also no to direct hit @MrBody

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    ...
    Actually, sustain damage doesn't work either?

    PDS Offense:
    STEP
    2
    —The active player must choose and destroy one of his
    ships in the active system for each hit result produced against
    his units.

    Oh wait, Sustain Damage actually calls out Space Cannon in its section.

    I don't see any part where Direct Hit is not applicable.

    discrider on
    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    Mojo_Jojo wrote: »
    You can't apply direct hit to PDS fire

    Really? I thought that changed in 4th edition.

    If that's the case, assign both hits to dreads.
    Invade PDS planet with 2 infantry, 1 on the other.


    Unless plasma scoring gives PDS an extra die against infantry? In that case, invade Meer with all 3 infantry. Otherwise the original 2/1 split.

  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    So all good, @MrBody for invasion.

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    <~<
    @MrBody to nominate how GFs are assigned.

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    Noting that, so long as Hedgethorn is in control of Arinam, you are Pillagable.
    Which means no (untaxed) transactions during the Agenda phase unless you offload TG. (even those that don't involve TG)

    discrider on
    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • Mojo_JojoMojo_Jojo But do you really believe him? Registered User regular
    discrider wrote: »
    ...


    I don't see any part where Direct Hit is not applicable.

    It's not space combat. It's the same reason Sardak bonuses and jolnarr penalties don't apply

    Homogeneous distribution of your varieties of amuse-gueule
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Mojo_Jojo wrote: »
    discrider wrote: »
    ...


    I don't see any part where Direct Hit is not applicable.

    It's not space combat. It's the same reason Sardak bonuses and jolnarr penalties don't apply

    ti07_card_action_direct-hit.png

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • Mojo_JojoMojo_Jojo But do you really believe him? Registered User regular
    Well that's me proven wrong. I was certain it had a "during space combat" at the start

    Homogeneous distribution of your varieties of amuse-gueule
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    @MrBody to confirm whether it's 2 infantry to Meer or 3, and not being Pillaged (later) or being Pillaged (later).

    discrider on
    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • Mojo_JojoMojo_Jojo But do you really believe him? Registered User regular
    What transaction or TG income is there to pillage?

    Homogeneous distribution of your varieties of amuse-gueule
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Mojo_Jojo wrote: »
    What transaction or TG income is there to pillage?

    Any transaction during the Agenda phase... although I need to check wormholes.
    One sec.

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    :/
    Actually @Hedgethorn has adjacency to @MrBody because of:

    Players are neighbors with the Ghosts of Creuss if the Ghosts
    of Creuss’ “Quantum Entanglement” faction ability is causing
    adjacency from the perspective of the Ghosts of Creuss player.

    @MrBody can't turn it off, and so would be Pillagable even if Arinam is flipped.

    So Geth roll 2d10t6 for Killing 2 of them leaving 1

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Geth roll 2d10t6 for BEEDLDLDLDLDLDLBSCH

    BEEDLDLDLDLDLDLBSCH:
    2d10t6 1 [2d10t6=10, 2]

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    2 Ground Forces land on Meer.
    1 other lands slightly harder.


    @Preda

    discrider on
    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    OK, so here's what I've gotten out of this whole exchange. Damage from Space Cannon Offense is assigned to the originally-specified Dreadnought and Fighter, since it is possible for Direct Hit to be played as a reaction to Space Cannon damage assignment, as MrBody originally feared. Creuss commits 3 Infantry on Meer, since Plasma Scoring does apply towards Space Cannon Defense, and so 1 Infantry is destroyed before the planet changes hands.

    As before, I'll be happy to post a status update if requested before the end of the Action Phase.

    chirisigtext.png
    discriderMrBody
  • KetarKetar Ready to feel better about your own miserable lives?Registered User regular
    discrider wrote: »
    We're rather not interested in fighting over a system that Creuss has a significant interest in and which we do not have a presence to safeguard.
    Which is why we hired the privateers, but we guess they have their own concerns now :|

    I don't see you using the ceasefire to protect Thibah either.

    I'm not sure if you would for Sakulag-Lazar or not. It's more important than the others, but not as important as Winnu or MR.

  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    Ketar wrote: »
    discrider wrote: »
    We're rather not interested in fighting over a system that Creuss has a significant interest in and which we do not have a presence to safeguard.
    Which is why we hired the privateers, but we guess they have their own concerns now :|

    I don't see you using the ceasefire to protect Thibah either.

    I'm not sure if you would for Sakulag-Lazar or not. It's more important than the others, but not as important as Winnu or MR.

    We'll see.
    We would think the Creuss is overstepping for attacking our planets and not gaining VP for doing so.
    And prospective Pass

    discrider on
    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    @Preda 's action

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Repeal Law
    Action: Discard 1 law from play.
    It's better to not leave around Shards of the Throne...


    @Hedgethorn @Mojo_Jojo @Ketar @MrBody @discrider for sabotage.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Wow. That hurts. But no sabotage, unfortunately.

    Anyone want to sell me a sabotage?

  • Mojo_JojoMojo_Jojo But do you really believe him? Registered User regular
    I presume Preda just really wants to skip an action

    No sabotage from me

    Homogeneous distribution of your varieties of amuse-gueule
  • PredaPreda Registered User regular
    Mojo_Jojo wrote: »
    I presume Preda just really wants to skip an action

    No sabotage from me

    I've no token. I simply wanted to play this before everyone got another chance to draw a sabotage...

  • KetarKetar Ready to feel better about your own miserable lives?Registered User regular
    edited June 2018
    Hedgethorn wrote: »
    Wow. That hurts. But no sabotage, unfortunately.

    Anyone want to sell me a sabotage?

    In the interests of saving time while we wait for everyone to check in, what can you even offer for one? You've given out most of your promissory notes, right?

    Ketar on
  • MrBodyMrBody Registered User regular
    I too would be curious what you'd offer for one.

  • discriderdiscrider Registered User regular
    Ye, we descend upon high like ravenous pidgeons

    Steam Community page: http://steamcommunity.com/id/discrider/
    Oh hey! A knife!
    mindflare77
  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    I've got 4 trade goods, a political secret, and a trade agreement. I could be persuaded to let go of some combination of that -- 3 TG plus a note, or both notes and 1 TG, etc.

Sign In or Register to comment.