As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[God of War] I'm mad, but I ain't stressin'

1161718192022»

• Options
    vagrant_windsvagrant_winds Overworked Mysterious Eldritch Horror Hunter XX Registered User regular
    I started playing last night. Beat chapter 1 and got as far into Chapter 2 as
    Meeting a really cool witch. I like her.l already.

So, the intro fight...
    That was Baldur, right? I was 80% sure it was Baldur though the fight with his healing, general invulnerability, and complaining about not being able to feel. Then he mentioned his brother and I'm like 99% sure it's Baldur.

Also, he is 100% not dead and coming back for round 2 later.

Also, Challenge/Hard difficulty is ludicrously hard at points so far. I shudder to think what the even harder difficulty is like. I've seen so many Game Over screens so far.

// Steam: VWinds // PSN: vagrant_winds //
    // Switch: SW-5306-0651-6424 //
  • Options
    JavenJaven Registered User regular
    I started playing last night. Beat chapter 1 and got as far into Chapter 2 as
    Meeting a really cool witch. I like her.l already.

So, the intro fight...
    That was Baldur, right? I was 80% sure it was Baldur though the fight with his healing, general invulnerability, and complaining about not being able to feel. Then he mentioned his brother and I'm like 99% sure it's Baldur.

Also, he is 100% not dead and coming back for round 2 later.

Also, Challenge/Hard difficulty is ludicrously hard at points so far. I shudder to think what the even harder difficulty is like. I've seen so many Game Over screens so far.

the difficulty curve is kind of messed up, in that on the higher difficulties, the beginning of the game is by far the most difficult. It eases up a lot once you start getting upgrades and gear.