Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

[Liberty or Death] Let's play all of the American Revolution! - twice! Starting on page 9.

11112131416

Posts

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    admanb wrote: »
    Inquisitor wrote: »
    This has been fun to follow along with! If you end up doing a third round, or a different COIN game and you need new blood feel free to @ me :D

    I'm likely gonna run Cuba Libre after this and I'll drop it back in the Board Games thread! :)

    Speaking of, I just got a shipping notice from GMT, pretty sure it's Cuba Libre!

    Elvenshae
  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    admanb wrote: »
    Inquisitor wrote: »
    This has been fun to follow along with! If you end up doing a third round, or a different COIN game and you need new blood feel free to @ me :D

    I'm likely gonna run Cuba Libre after this and I'll drop it back in the Board Games thread! :)

    Speaking of, I just got a shipping notice from GMT, pretty sure it's Cuba Libre!

    Same. :)

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    TheColonel wrote: »
    Freedom wins the day, for a 2 shift to Neutral

    Since Washington is there it goes all the way to Active Opp.

    HedgethornElvenshae
  • TheColonelTheColonel ChicagolandRegistered User regular
    Thanks George!

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    @Hedgethorn gets a free Rally. French can move the blockade but I assume they'll choose not to.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    edited September 29
    Rally in New York City, converting a continental and the militia into a Fort.

    Hedgethorn on
    Elvenshae
  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Moving the Blockade would lower British support -- that'd be the main reason to do so.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    That's fair. However I'm going to remove the need to check for it by taking the Event to lower FN by 1 and gain three resources.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    fOnJmaA.jpg

    FMU5Q95.png

    British Resources: 7
    Patriot Resources: 0
    French Resources: 3
    Indian Resources: 2

    Total Support: 22
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 25
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 28
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 8

    @A Half Eaten Oreo

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    Well a special action just seems reckless here.

    Command only Gather in:
    Florida replacing 2 War Parties with a Village.
    Georgia replacing 2 War Parties with a Village.
    Quebec recruiting 2 War Parties.

    Spending 2 resources down to 0.

    @Hedgethorn is eligible.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Really needed a different eligibility order to show up. Oh well. Pass for a resource.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    @admanb for the next card.

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    Hedgethorn wrote: »
    Really needed a different eligibility order to show up. Oh well. Pass for a resource.

    Yeah I think I have to hope I can keep you off from Special Actions.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    Forgot to take screenshots of the board before my move so here it is all at once.

    British Skirmish in NYC, removing one regular to remove two French regulars.
    British March, spending 3 resources -
    - Two regulars and two tories from Philadelphia to Connecticut.
    - One regular and one tory from Maryland to Boston.
    - Two regulars, two tories, and Clinton from Virgina to Pennsylvania.

    eGBNlWY.jpg

    WP84ACk.png

    British Resources: 4
    Patriot Resources: 1
    French Resources: 3
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 22
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 26
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 30
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 7

    @TheColonel for second eligible.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    @TheColonel, you should pass so I get second eligible here and you get first on the next card.

  • TheColonelTheColonel ChicagolandRegistered User regular
    Fine with me.

    Pass

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Take the Event, shifting Philadelphia, Norfolk, and Quebec City to Passive Support.

    @admanb for next card, @TheColonel for first eligible on West Indies Naval Battle.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    wyGwLAL.jpg

    oTCBgrT.png

    British Resources: 4
    Patriot Resources: 1
    French Resources: 5
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 19
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 26
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 30
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 6

    @TheColonel

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    edited September 29
    The last Winter Quarters is in the bottom 5 cards, right, so this could possibly be the last card?

    Hedgethorn on
  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    John Paul Jones could be the last card.

  • TheColonelTheColonel ChicagolandRegistered User regular
    The removal of my last pieces on the board (again) leaves me with very little I can do unfortunately in our limited turns. (that is without risking the casualty count going even higher in the wrong direction)

    Muster
    4 Regulars to Massachusetts
    Lauzun to join them

    Naval Pressure
    Blockade Philadelphia

    @A Half Eaten Oreo for next eligible

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    Broke with no special actions is no way to go thru life. :(

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    Here's hoping for a late winter.

    March 3 War Parties into NY.

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    @admanb for next card.
    @Hedgethorn eligible.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    NtzYCs3.jpg

    mQadlq3.png

    British Resources: 4
    Patriot Resources: 1
    French Resources: 5
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 18
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 26
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 30
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 5

    @Hedgethorn

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Partisans in Southwest. Activate one militia and remove one militia in order to remove a Village.

    Rally in Charles Town, replacing the active militia and the continental with a Fort.

    Patriot resources = 0.

    @admanb for second eligible on John Paul Jones.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    British pass.

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    dy6qqDF.jpg

    HAN4Nc9.png

    British Resources: 6
    Patriot Resources: 0
    French Resources: 5
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 18
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 26
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 30
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 4

    @ me

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    British March, spending two resources
    - one regular from NYC to Massachusetts.
    - one regular from SC to Savannah.

    Then Skirmish, removing the regular in Massachusetts to remove to French regulars.

    British to 4 resources, casualties to 27/32.

    @TheColonel

  • TheColonelTheColonel ChicagolandRegistered User regular
    Well, there's no way I'm getting that casualty count down. So I guess it's time to "help".

    Roderigue Hortalez Et Cie
    Spend 3 to give Hedgethorn 4 resources.

    @A Half Eaten Oreo for next eligible
    @admanb for next card


  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    edited October 1
    Resources are really helpful since the game won’t end until after the support phase. I just found out so figured I’d give a heads up just in case.

    My turn is the same regardless of card, unless it’s winter.

    Gather
    In Georgia concerting two War Parties into a Village.

    War Path
    In New York activating two War Parties and removing one to remove the Fort.

    @Hedgethorn for eligible if no Winter.

    A Half Eaten Oreo on
  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    mS09LvQ.jpg

    vHWfUuW.png

    British Resources: 4
    Patriot Resources: 4
    French Resources: 2
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 18
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 27
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 32
    French At War

    CARDS REMAINING IN DECK: 3

    (this board is pre-Indian move)

  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Sorry, I've lost track of where we are. I'm second eligible on Herkeimer, for either the event or a limited command, yes?

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    Yeah.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    Tough decision here, whether to take the limited command on the 1/3 chance that winter quarters is the next card, or pass in order to get a full command on the 2/3 chance that it isn't.

  • HedgethornHedgethorn Associate Professor of Historical Hobby Horses In the Lions' DenRegistered User regular
    UGH. Pass for 1 resource on the assumption that letting the British get a full command would definitely give them the win.

    @admanb for the next card.

  • A Half Eaten OreoA Half Eaten Oreo Registered User regular
    edited October 1
    If you LC and it’s not winter you also give the Brit’s a full command/event.

    Edit: what you said.

    A Half Eaten Oreo on
  • admanbadmanb the bored genie Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    nAyQNXf.jpg

    vWmoK3B.png

    British Resources: 4
    Patriot Resources: 5
    French Resources: 2
    Indian Resources: 0

    Total Support: 18
    Total Opposition: 23

    Cumulative British Casualties (CBC): 27
    Cumulative Rebellion Casualties (CRC): 33
    French At War

    FINAL WINTER QUARTERS!

    Elvenshae
Sign In or Register to comment.