Options

[PC Build Thread] It's a weird time in Hardwaretown

• Options
    bowenbowen How you doin'? Registered User regular
    I'm thinking of changing to the E850 for the PSU, @Aridhol

what do you think?

since I'm using NZXT components (I will be adding a kraken) I'd like to keep them all the same manufacturer.

not a doctor, not a lawyer, examples I use may not be fully researched so don't take out of context plz, don't @ me
  • Options
    AridholAridhol Daddliest Catch Registered User regular
    bowen wrote: »
    I'm thinking of changing to the E850 for the PSU, @Aridhol

what do you think?

since I'm using NZXT components (I will be adding a kraken) I'd like to keep them all the same manufacturer.

Sorry I'm not an expert in PSU's but I believe these are just SeaSonic Focus Gold re-branded by NZXT in which case they are great and pretty reliable.

Any manufacturer that releases a PSU with a 10 year warranty I would say is pretty damn good. No one's perfect but to stand behind it for a decade in this industry speaks to the quality.

• Options
    agoajagoaj Top Tier One FearRegistered User regular
    agoaj wrote: »
    Coworker is selling their portable VR tower.
    https://pcpartpicker.com/list/XPZdBb
    I'm not interested in the portability. Would it be a good idea to buy it and replace with full size mobo and case? Was looking to buy a new PC for gaming and game development soonish anyways.
    Whats a good way to find the value of the unpriced parts?

Any thoughts? Is an I7 quad core worth it or should I only be looking at 8 cores now?

ujav5b9gwj1s.png
  • Options
    Coworker is selling their portable VR tower.
    https://pcpartpicker.com/list/XPZdBb
    I'm not interested in the portability. Would it be a good idea to buy it and replace with full size mobo and case? Was looking to buy a new PC for gaming and game development soonish anyways.
    Whats a good way to find the value of the unpriced parts?