Club PA 2.0 has arrived! If you'd like to access some extra PA content and help support the forums, check it out at patreon.com/ClubPA
The image size limit has been raised to 1mb! Anything larger than that should be linked to. This is a HARD limit, please do not abuse it.
Our new Indie Games subforum is now open for business in G&T. Go and check it out, you might land a code for a free game. If you're developing an indie game and want to post about it, follow these directions. If you don't, he'll break your legs! Hahaha! Seriously though.
Our rules have been updated and given their own forum. Go and look at them! They are nice, and there may be new ones that you didn't know about! Hooray for rules! Hooray for The System! Hooray for Conforming!

Car buying, Where should I start? (Hatchback, or SUV?)

IrukaIruka Registered User, Moderator mod
I'll try to keep the backstory down, but my partner and I have been considering another car for like 2 years. When I first proposed we needed car #2, I was planning to find the cheapest beater I could. The plan was that I could just use a hunk of junk to get around the neighborhood, while our (knock on wood) relatively reliable 2012 Nissan versa would stand as the main car.

At some point, the idea of the beater turned into my partner wanting a pickup truck, the versa has no fold down seats which has bitten us in the ass, and we could have a less fuel efficient car for and use the versa for longer drives. The problem we are finding is:

- He wants a v6 in a used truck and they dont seem to pop up used
- They cost a lot. Even used 20-25k is seemingly where it starts