As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

[Total War] Immortal Empires arrives in August 23rd! Southlands Showdown Awaits!

• ZavianZavian universal peace sounds better than forever war Registered User regular
    I was never a fan of the linear main campaigns they have at launch; it was only when they started adding new lords and factions to 2 that I started playing the Vortex campaign since they tended to be more sandboxy than racing. TW3 I'm just not a fan of the racing, I'm hoping new lords and factions will add more sandboxy stuff. Of course the ultimate sandbox campaign is Mortal/Immortal Empires, though I like the smaller main campaign map too as it's less overwhelming.

I also think TW3 got affected by the pandemic which wasn't a factor for 1 or 2, which is why we're seeing such a delayed roadmap; I think TW3 will get to the level of TW2 eventually, but it's just going to take awhile. Would be nice if they threw us some Free-LC Lords along the way though

• SpectrumSpectrum Archer of Inferno Chaldea Rec RoomRegistered User regular
    Speaking of IE, other than Skaven, I think I'm actually looking forward to Dark Elves. The Daemon coastline seems ripe for just sailing up and down sacking it for slaves and building silly +relation modifiers with Order. Not sure if I would finally go play Rakarth to get the best start location, even if he wants to go into Altdorf, or take another go at Hellebron, who I thoroughly enjoyed in my first campaign.

Actually, Vampire Coast can do this just fine also so maybe I'll do a Sartosa campaign instead.

XNnw6Gk.jpg
  • SharpyVIISharpyVII Registered User regular
    Zavian wrote: »